Biogas plants

The gaseous bioenergy and the operation of a biogas plant contribute to the establishment of a decentralized energy industry. Around 72% of all investments made in biogas technology in Germany are attributable to farmers. This is the result of a study by the Klaus Novy Institute, commissioned by the German Farmers' Association (DBV) and published in October 2011.

Biogas plants during operation
Optimization of biogas plant operations for long-term success

The operation of a biogas plant is comparatively complicated and requires constant support and maintenance by an experienced plant operator, or more and more the cooperation of a well-coordinated team of farmers, technicians, lawyers and business economists. The more the biogas industry establishes itself in the energy market, the more important a balanced team becomes for the operation of a plant to ensure long-term success.

While the smaller systems up to 75 kW can largely be operated by a single farmer after completion and commissioning, the larger systems need all-round support in order to fully exploit their economic potential during operation and to be in the black.

Successful operation of a biogas plant is increasingly becoming teamwork

In the following you will also find a constantly updated list of articles on current developments in the biogas industry. These hopefully contain useful suggestions that you can use to adapt the operation of your biogas plant.

Which aspects will be of particular importance in the future when operating a biogas plant in order to get the best out of your own plant and to be prepared for technological and legal developments?

Here you will also find a comprehensive collection of articles on Biomethane, hopeful.

Timely adjustments to legal changes for the optimal operation of a biogas plant

The following articles deal with the possibilities of adapting the operation of a biogas plant to legal changes and requirements.

New opportunities for the generation and use of biogas

Operation of a mini biogas plant according to EEG 2012

Development of the biogas industry in Germany

Current overview 2012 Number and performance of biogas plants in Germany
2008 - 2011 were record years based on the increase in the number of biogas plants in Germany

Operation of 7000 + x biogas plants in Germany

Despite all the criticism, the number of biogas plants in Germany has grown faster than ever before in the past 3 years. Perhaps the outcry in the population is an understandable reaction that had to follow this success. As can be seen in the graphic of the Biogas Association, the growth in biogas plants during this period was at least 1.000 new plants per year.

Such a success also has its price and the expansion of further plants should be carefully planned and politically controlled to ensure long-term acceptance for bioenergy in Germany. The EEG 2012 addresses the current conflicts and counteracts the "maize" of agriculture and is committed to an even more sustainable and diverse biogas landscape. Also the Actors in the energy crop community become increasingly aware of their common function.

3 Comments to “Biogas Plants”

  1. Thank you for the linked article on biogas plants in Germany. A very critical perspective on the energy source biogas and the operational safety of the generating plants! I know the debate about methane slip and groundwater hazard (leaks) from various specialist events. However, I find that the article is exaggerating when it says "that every Hinz and Kunz is allowed to operate these dangerous systems". The environmental risks and aspects of occupational safety when operating biogas plants are taken very seriously in Germany and are constantly being developed!

    Germany is the innovation leader in biogas technology and the occurrence of individual damage events is unfortunately part of every "new" technology. With 7.000 decentralized biogas plants, however, the problems become public faster and more frequently than the damage in the rarer but larger industrial plants. One of the central problems of a decentralized energy transition. Criticism is important, but problems that arise should not be generalized to the entire biogas landscape.

  2. It is astonishing that in Germany there have been at least 3 new plants per year in the past 1.000 years. My neighbor wants to build a biogas plant. I would like to find out more about the topic in order to get a better overview of it. Thanks for the contribution, very interesting!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Deutsch English
X

Die gasförmige Bioenergie und der Betrieb einer Biogasanlage trägt zum Aufbau einer dezentralen Energiewirtschaft bei. Hierbei gehen rund 72% aller getätigten Investitionen in die Biogastechnologie in Deutschland auf Landwirte zurück. Zu diesem Ergebnis kam eine Studie des Klaus Novy Instituts, welche vom Deutschen Bauernverband (DBV) beauftragt und im Oktober 2011 veröffentlicht wurde.

[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent=“yes“ overflow=“visible“][fusion_builder_row][fusion_builder_column type=“1_1″ background_position=“left top“ background_color=““ border_size=““ border_color=““ border_style=“solid“ spacing=“yes“ background_image=““ background_repeat=“no-repeat“ padding=““ margin_top=“0px“ margin_bottom=“0px“ class=““ id=““ animation_type=““ animation_speed=“0.3″ animation_direction=“left“ hide_on_mobile=“no“ center_content=“no“ min_height=“none“]

Biogasanlagen beim Betrieb

Optimierung des Biogasanlagenbetriebs für langfristigen Erfolg

Der Betrieb einer Biogasanlage ist vergleichsweise kompliziert und bedarf einer konstanten Betreuung und Wartung durch einen erfahrenen Anlagenbetreiber, beziehungsweise immer mehr der Zusammenarbeit eines eingespielten Teams aus Landwirten, Technikern, Juristen und Betriebswirtschaftlern. Je mehr sich die Biogasbranche im Energiemarkt etabliert, desto wichtiger wird ein ausgewogenes Team für den Betrieb einerAnlage zur Sicherung des langfristigen Erfolgs.

Während die kleineren Anlagen bis 75 kW nach Fertigstellung und Inbetriebnahme auch weitgehend von einem einzelnen Landwirten gefahren werden können, benötigen die Größeren eine Rundumbetreuung um ihr wirtschaftliches Potential beim laufenden Betrieb voll ausschöpfen und schwarze Zahlen schreiben zu können.

Erfolgreicher Betrieb einer Biogasanlage wird zunehmend Teamarbeit

Im Folgenden finden Sie ergänzend eine ständig aktualisierte Auflistung von Artikeln über aktuelle  Entwicklungen der Biogasbranche. Diese enthalten hoffentlich nützliche Anregungen, die Sie für die Anpassungen des Betriebs Ihrer Biogasanlage nutzen können.

Welchen Aspekten kommt beim Betrieb einer Biogasanlage zukünftig eine besondere Bedeutung zu, um das Beste aus der eigenen Anlage herauszuholen und auf technologische und rechtliche Entwicklungen vorbereitet zu sein?

Hier finden Sie außerdem eine umfassende Artikel-Sammlung zum Hoffnungsträger Biomethan.

Rechtzeitige Anpassungen an rechtliche Änderungen für den optimalen Betrieb einer Biogasanlage

Die folgenden Artikel beschäftigen sich mit Möglichkeiten den Betrieb einer Biogasanlage an rechtliche Änderungen und Forderungen anzupassen.

Neue Möglichkeiten für die Erzeugung und Nutzung von Biogas

Betrieb einer Mini-Biogasanlage nach EEG 2012

Entwicklung der Biogasbranche in Deutschland

[/fusion_builder_column][fusion_builder_column type=“1_1″ background_position=“left top“ background_color=““ border_size=““ border_color=““ border_style=“solid“ spacing=“yes“ background_image=““ background_repeat=“no-repeat“ padding=““ margin_top=“0px“ margin_bottom=“0px“ class=““ id=““ animation_type=““ animation_speed=“0.3″ animation_direction=“left“ hide_on_mobile=“no“ center_content=“no“ min_height=“none“]

Aktuelle Übersicht 2012 Anzahl und Leistung von Biogasanlagen in Deutschland

2008 – 2011 waren Rekordjahre bezogen auf die Zunahme der Anzahl von Biogasanlagen in Deutschland

Betrieb von 7000 + x Biogasanlagen in Deutschland

Die Anzahl an Biogasanlagen in Deutschland ist bei aller Kritik in den vergangenen 3 Jahren stärker gewachsen als jemals zuvor. Vielleicht ist der Aufschrei in der Bevölkerung eine nachvollziehbare Reaktion die auf diesen Erfolg folgen musste. Wie der Grafik des Fachverbands Biogas zu entnehmen ist, lag der Zuwachs an Biogasanlagen in diesem Zeitraum bei mindestens 1.000 neuen Anlagen pro Jahr.

Ein solcher Erfolg hat auch seinen Preis und der Ausbau von weiteren Anlagen sollte sorgfältig geplant und politisch gelenkt sein, um die Akzeptanz für die Bioenergie in Deutschland langfristig zu sichern. Das EEG 2012 nimmt sich den aktuell vorliegenden Konflikten an und steuert der „Vermaisung“ der Landwirtschaft entgegen und setzt sich für eine noch nachhaltigere und vielfältigere Biogaslandschaft ein. Auch die Akteure der Energiepflanzengemeinschaft werden sich ihrer gemeinsamen Funktion zunehmend bewusst.[/fusion_builder_column][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]

2 Comments

  1. Ron Kirchner 28. Februar 2013 at 09:28

    Vielen Dank für den verlinkten Beitrag zum Thema Biogasanlagen in Deutschland. Eine sehr kritische Perspektive auf den Energieträger Biogas und die Betriebssicherheit der Erzeugungsanlagen! Ich kenne die Debatte um Methanschlupf und Grundwassergefährdung (Lecks) von verschiedenen Fachveranstaltungen. Allerdings finde ich, dass der Artikel übertreibt, wenn er sagt, „dass jeder Hinz und Kunz diese gefährlichen Anlagen betreiben darf“. Die Umweltrisiken und Aspekte der Arbeitssicherheit beim Betrieb von Biogasanlagen werden in Deutschland sehr ernst genommen und ständig weiter entwickelt!

    Deutschland ist Innovationsführer bei der Biogastechnologie und das Auftreten von einzelnen Schadensfällen gehört leider bei jeder „neuen“ Technologie dazu. Bei 7.000 dezentralen Biogasanlagen werden die Probleme allerdings schneller und häufiger publik, als die Schäden bei den selteneren, aber größeren Industrieanlagen. Eines der zentralen Probleme einer dezentralen Energiewende. Kritik ist wichtig, aber man sollte auftretende Probleme nicht auf die gesamte Biogaslandschaft verallgemeinern.

  2. DoroPi 26. Februar 2013 at 23:14

    Hallo zusammen!
    Danke für den Beitrag. Hab hier auch einen sehr kritischen Artikel zum Thema Biogasanlagen gelesen – vielleicht interessiert er Euch ja: http://www.myheimat.de/springe/politik/da-wird-das-ei-in-der-pfanne-verrueckt-h-d2494642.html

    Schöne Grüße,
    Doro

Leave A Comment

Please leave these two fields as-is:

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.