Bioenergy award for 3 future-oriented biogas plants and the city of Göttingen

The award of groundbreaking concepts and pilot projects within the bioenergy landscape not only helps the respective projects, but is a welcome inspiration for the whole Bioenergy community. The initiatives to promote and award bioenergy regions and are well known Bioenergy villages. This article introduces two other awards that have been presented in the past few days.

The following winners can look forward to a prize for their commitment to bioenergy:

  • 3 plant operators of future-proof biogas plants
  • City of Göttingen on the award as an energy community

Congratulations to all award winners and thank you for your pioneering spirit in expanding bioenergy.

Bioenergy award for future-proof biogas plants

Communication on the bioenergy award from the Specialist agency for renewable raw materials from the 14.11.2012.

Exemplary, exemplary and future-proof: Within the framework of the funded by the Federal Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Consumer Protection through the Agency for Renewable Resources (FNR) and the Kuratorium für Technik und Bauwesen in Landwirtschaft eV (KTBL) federal competition "Model solutions for future-proof biogas plants", three biogas plants from Bavaria and Lower Saxony were honored at the BioEnergy Decentral in Hanover on November 13th. Biogas plants were in demand, which, thanks to innovative process technology, efficient biomass utilization, economy and environmental friendliness, are model and exemplary. During the selection, attention was also paid to technical suitability, integration into the overall operation and the agricultural structure. Particular attention was paid to a high overall efficiency, with special attention to the sensible use of waste heat.

The award winners were honored with a certificate, a biogas sticker and prize money.

Bioenergy award ceremony

The award-winning systems are briefly presented below. The booklet accompanying the competition "Clever farmers give gas - model solutions for future-proof biogas plants 2012" (order no. 40097), which was published by the KTBL, provides detailed information.

Bioenergy award: Bio Energie Hofguträder GmbH & Co. KG, Bastheim

The biogas plant of Bio Energie Hofguträder GmbH & Co. KG has an installed electrical output of 250 kWel and is part of an ecologically managed family business. Around 80% of the substrates used are grass clover and pig manure. The remaining 20% ​​is made up of maize, rapeseed GPS and low-quality grain. Most of the heat generated is supplied to public institutions and commercial enterprises and also for drying grain and Wood chips used on the company premises. At times of high heat demand, a biogas boiler is activated to ensure security of supply in the local heating network. Of particular note is the particularly high proportion of clover grass of 50%. The neighboring clover grass companies receive a nutrient balance through the return of the digestate. As a result, these organic farms have a high-quality manure available at the time they are needed.

Bioenergy award: Agrokraft Streutal GmbH & Co. KG, Unsleben

Agrokraft Streutal GmbH & Co. KG operates a biogas plant with an installed capacity of 889 kWel combined with a biogas processing plant with a capacity of 700 mn³ Raw biogas to biomethane per hour. 46 farmers are involved as partners in this system concept. Maize silage, whole grain plant silage (GPS) and manure are used as substrates. The CHP of the first plant supplies the heat for gas treatment using amine scrubbing and supplies a local heating network and a nursery. With an exhaust gas aftertreatment system, formaldehyde and methane emissions from the CHP plant are largely eliminated. To reduce the proportion of maize, farmers carry out trials and fermentation tests Streaky Silphie and Szarvazi grass through. In addition, they create flower strips that contribute to increasing biodiversity and improving the landscape.

Bioenergy award: Agrogas & Wärme GmbH & Co. KG, Malstedt

18 farmers are shareholders in Agrogas & Wärme GmbH & Co. KG. The installed electrical output of the plant is 1250 kW, the capacity of the processing plant 900 mn³ raw biogas per hour. Pig and cattle manure as well as maize silage, grass silage and Sugar beet used. The proportion of manure is 27%. A total of 5 CHPs are operated with 250 kWel each, 2 of which are at the plant site. Their waste heat is used on site for fermenter heating and gas treatment using amine scrubbing. 3 satellite CHP units supply the nearby town of Malstedt and 2 farms with piglet production and holiday apartments with heat. The biogas plant is an important component of the bioenergy village of Malstedt and thus also contributes significantly to the promotion of the village community.

Two of the award-winning biogas plants were built by the plant manufacturer MT-Energie. Here you will find the Press release on the bioenergy award the company.

Göttingen relies on bio-heat and is recognized as an energy community

Communication on the bioenergy award from the Agency for Renewable Energies (AEE) dated November 16, 2012.

In the university town of Göttingen in Lower Saxony, combined heat and power plants (CHP) supply households with bioenergy from the region via district heating networks. In the future, the networks will be expanded bit by bit. The city has been recognized as an “energy community” for its commitment. With the title, the Agency for Renewable Energies honors exemplary municipal energy projects and places them on the information portal Municipal renewable in detail.

“As a larger city, our options for using renewable energies are of course more limited than in the country, because we only have a limited amount of free space. We can do more by increasing efficiency. In Göttingen, however, it is important to us that both go hand in hand, ”explains Mayor Wolfgang Meyer. "We are also in exchange with the district of Göttingen. The cooperation gives us additional design options. ”The joint energy agency Region Göttingen also networks municipalities, farmers, companies, citizens and the scientists at the University of Göttingen.

The district heating in Göttingen is also partly supplied from the region: raw biogas is transported from an installation in neighboring Rosdorf to Göttingen via an eight-kilometer pipeline. There it flows into three new 650-kilowatt CHP units, which are connected to the largest district heating network in the city center and generate electricity and heat using cogeneration.

“The greatest potential for the use of district heating lies in densely populated inner-city areas, where it is otherwise relatively difficult for renewable energies. We therefore want to significantly expand district heating in the historic city center ”- reports the head of the municipal specialist service for climate protection and energy, Dinah Epperlein.

The city had a model project investigate how CO2-free energy supply is also possible in the historic city quarter at the botanical garden. The result: Without impairing the listed roofs and facades, 40 percent of the heat consumption can be saved through renovations. When all households are connected to the district heating network, another can be used Biogas CHP (combined heat and power plant) completely save the remaining emissions - the demand would also be met in the electricity sector. "With district heating, we can carry renewable energies into the city," says Epperlein. "For the implementation of the energy transition On site, energy efficiency and renewables have to complement each other in densely populated cities, ”says Nils Boenigk, project manager“ Municipal Renewable ”at the Agency for Renewable Energies. "The Göttingen Energy Community uses efficient biogas power plants, district heating networks and good cooperation with the district to meet this challenge."

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Deutsch English
X

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Email -- 0 Flares ×

Die Auszeichnung von wegweisenden Konzepten und Pilotprojekten innerhalb der Bioenergielandschaft hilft nicht nur den jeweiligen Projekten, sondern ist eine willkommene Inspiration für die gesamte Bioenergie-Gemeinschaft. Bekannt sind vor allem die Initiativen zur Förderung und Auszeichnung von Bioenergie-Regionen und Bioenergiedörfern. In diesem Artikel werden zwei weitere Auszeichnungen vorgestellt, die in den vergangenen Tagen vergeben wurden.

Folgende Gewinner können sich über einen Preis für ihr Engagement im Bereich Bioenergie freuen:

  • 3 Anlagenbetreiber von zukunftsfähigen Biogasanlagen
  • Stadt Göttingen über die Auszeichnung als Energie-Kommune

Herzlichen Glückwunsch an alle Preisträger und vielen Dank für soviel Pioniergeist zum Ausbau der Bioenergie.

Bioenergie-Auszeichnung für zukunfsfähige Biogasanlagen

Mitteilung zur Bioenergie-Auszeichnung von der Fachagentur Nachwachsende Rohstoffe vom 14.11.2012.

Mustergültig, vorbildlich und zukunftsfähig: Im Rahmen des vom Bundesministerium für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft und Verbraucherschutz über die Fachagentur Nachwachsende Rohstoffe e.V. (FNR) geförderten und vom Kuratorium für Technik und Bauwesen in der Landwirtschaft e.V. (KTBL) durchgeführten Bundeswettbewerbes „Musterlösungen zukunftsfähiger Biogasanlagen“ sind am 13. November drei Biogasanlagen aus Bayern und Niedersachsen auf der BioEnergy Decentral in Hannover ausgezeichnet worden. Gefragt waren Biogasanlagen, die durch innovative Verfahrenstechnik, effiziente Biomasseverwertung, Wirtschaftlichkeit und Umweltfreundlichkeit Modell- und Vorbildcharakter besitzen. Bei der Auswahl wurde außerdem auf technische Eignung, die Einbindung in den Gesamtbetrieb und in die landwirtschaftliche Struktur geachtet. Besonderes Augenmerk lag auf einem hohen Gesamtwirkungsgrad unter besonderer Berücksichtigung einer sinnvollen Abwärmenutzung.

Die Preisträger wurden mit einer Urkunde, einer Biogasplakette sowie einem Preisgeld gewürdigt.

Preisverleihung Bioenergie-Auszeichnung

Im Folgenden werden die prämierten Anlagen kurz vorgestellt. Ausführliche Informationen bietet das Begleitheft zum Wettbewerb „Clevere Landwirte geben Gas – Musterlösungen zukunftsfähiger Biogasanlagen 2012“ (Bestell-Nr. 40097), das beim KTBL erschienen ist.

Bioenergie-Auszeichnung: Bio Energie Hofgut Räder GmbH & Co. KG, Bastheim

Die Biogasanlage der Bio Energie Hofgut Räder GmbH & Co. KG verfügt über eine installierte elektrische Leistung von 250 kWel und ist Bestandteil eines ökologisch wirtschaftenden Familienbetriebes. Etwa 80 % der eingesetzten Substrate sind Kleegras und Schweinemist. Die übrigen 20 % setzen sich aus Mais, Raps-GPS und minderwertigem Getreidekorn zusammen. Die entstehende Wärme wird zum größten Teil an öffentliche Einrichtungen und Gewerbebetriebe geliefert und darüber hinaus zur Trocknung von Getreide und Holzhackschnitzeln auf dem Betriebsgelände genutzt. Zu Zeiten hohen Wärmebedarfs wird ein Biogasheizkessel zugeschaltet, um Versorgungssicherheit im Nahwärmenetz zu gewährleisten. Hervorzuheben ist der besonders hohe Kleegrasanteil von 50 %. Die benachbarten Kleegras liefernden Betriebe erhalten über die Rücklieferung der Gärreste einen Nährstoffausgleich. Dadurch steht diesen Biobetrieben dann jeweils zum Bedarfszeitpunkt ein hochwertiger Wirtschaftsdünger zur Verfügung.

Bioenergie-Auszeichnung: Agrokraft Streutal GmbH & Co. KG, Unsleben

Die Agrokraft Streutal GmbH & Co. KG betreibt eine Biogasanlage mit einer installierten Leistung von 889 kWel kombiniert mit einer Biogasaufbereitungsanlage mit einer Kapazität von 700 mn³ Rohbiogas zu Biomethan pro Stunde. An diesem Anlagen-Konzept sind 46 Landwirte als Gesellschafter beteiligt. Als Substrate werden Maissilage, Getreide-Ganzpflanzensilage (GPS) und Wirtschaftsdünger eingesetzt. Das BHKW der ersten Anlage liefert die Wärme für die Gasaufbereitung mittels Aminwäsche und versorgt ein Nahwärmenetz und eine Gärtnerei. Mit einer Abgasnachbehandlungsanlage werden Formaldehyd- und Methanemissionen aus dem BHKW weitgehend eliminiert. Um den Maisanteil zu verringern, führen die Landwirte Anbau- und Gärversuche mit Durchwachsener Silphie und Szarvazi-Gras durch. Darüber hinaus legen sie Blühstreifen an, die zur Erhöhung der Artenvielfalt beitragen und das Landschaftsbild verbessern.

Bioenergie-Auszeichnung: Agrogas & Wärme GmbH & Co. KG, Malstedt

An der Agrogas & Wärme GmbH & Co. KG sind 18 Landwirte als Gesellschafter beteiligt. Die installierte elektrische Leistung der Anlage beträgt 1250 kW, die Kapazität der Aufbereitungsanlage 900 mn³ Rohbiogas pro Stunde. Als Substrate werden Schweine- und Rindergülle sowie Maissilage, Grassilage und Zuckerrüben eingesetzt. Der Anteil an Wirtschaftsdüngern beträgt 27 %. Insgesamt werden 5 BHKW mit jeweils 250 kWel betrieben, davon stehen 2 am Anlagenstandort. Deren Abwärme wird vor Ort für die Fermenterbeheizung und Gasaufbereitung mittels Aminwäsche genutzt. 3 Satelliten-BHKW versorgen die nahe Ortschaft Malstedt und 2 landwirtschaftliche Betriebe mit Ferkelproduktion und Ferienwohnungen mit Wärme. Die Biogasanlage ist ein wichtiger Baustein des Bioenergiedorfes Malstedt und trägt damit auch wesentlich zur Förderung der dörflichen Gemeinschaft bei.

Zwei der ausgezeichneten Biogasanlagen wurden von dem Anlagenhersteller MT-Energie gebaut. Hier finden sie die Pressemitteilung zur Bioenergie-Auszeichnung des Unternehmens.

Göttingen setzt auf Biowärme und wird als Energie-Kommune ausgezeichnet

Mitteilung zur Bioenergie-Auszeichnung von der Agentur für Erneuerbare Energien (AEE) vom 16. November 2012.

In der niedersächsischen Universitätsstadt Göttingen versorgen Blockheizkraftwerke (BHKW) über Fernwärmenetze Haushalte mit Bioenergie aus der Region. In Zukunft sollen die Netze Stück für Stück ausgeweitet werden. Für ihr Engagement ist die Stadt als „Energie-Kommune“ ausgezeichnet worden. Mit dem Titel würdigt die Agentur für Erneuerbare Energien vorbildliche kommunale Energieprojekte und stellt sie auf dem Infoportal Kommunal-Erneuerbar ausführlich vor.

„Als größere Stadt sind unsere Möglichkeiten bei der Nutzung Erneuerbarer Energien natürlich eingeschränkter als auf dem Land, da uns nur begrenzt freie Flächen zur Verfügung stehen. Dafür können wir mehr über Effizienzsteigerung bewirken. In Göttingen ist uns aber wichtig, dass beides Hand in Hand geht“, erklärt Oberbürgermeister Wolfgang Meyer. „Dazu stehen wir auch im Austausch mit dem Landkreis Göttingen. Die Kooperation gibt uns zusätzliche Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten.“ Die gemeinsame Energieagentur Region Göttingen vernetzt zudem Kommunen, Landwirte, Unternehmen, Bürger und die Wissenschaftler der Göttinger Universität.

Auch die Göttinger Fernwärme wird zum Teil aus der Region versorgt: Über eine acht Kilometer lange Leitung wird Rohbiogas aus einer Anlage im benachbarten Rosdorf nach Göttingen transportiert. Dort fließt es in drei neue 650-Kilowatt-BHKW, die an das größte Fernwärmenetz in der Innenstadt angeschlossen sind und mittels Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung Strom und Wärme erzeugen.

„Das größte Potenzial für die Nutzung von Fernwärme liegt in verdichteten Innenstadtgebieten, in denen es die Erneuerbaren Energien ansonsten relativ schwer haben. Wir wollen daher die Fernwärme in der historischen Innenstadt deutlich ausbauen“ – berichtet die Leiterin des städtischen Fachdienstes Klimaschutz und Energie, Dinah Epperlein.

In einem Modellprojekt ließ die Stadt untersuchen, wie auch im historischen Stadtquartier am Botanischen Garten eine CO2-freie Energieversorgung möglich ist. Das Ergebnis: Ohne Beeinträchtigung der denkmalgeschützten Dächer und Fassaden können durch Sanierungen 40 Prozent des Wärmeverbrauchs eingespart werden. Bei einem Anschluss aller Haushalte an das Fernwärmenetz lassen sich durch ein weiteres Biogas-BHKW (Blockheizkraftwerk) die restlichen Emissionen vollständig einsparen – auch im Strombereich wäre der Bedarf gedeckt. „Über die Fernwärme können wir die Erneuerbaren Energien in die Stadt hineintragen“, freut sich Epperlein. „Für die Umsetzung der Energiewende vor Ort müssen sich in dicht besiedelten Städten Energieeffizienz und Erneuerbare ergänzen“, meint Nils Boenigk, Projektleiter „Kommunal Erneuerbar“ bei der Agentur für Erneuerbare Energien. „Die Energie-Kommune Göttingen nutzt effiziente Biogas-Kraftwerke, Fernwärmenetze und die gute Zusammenarbeit mit dem Landkreis, um dieser Herausforderung gerecht zu werden.“