Bioenergy picture

bioenergy

We currently differentiate between gaseous, liquid and solid (wood-like) bioenergy and thus summarize the various bioenergy sources based on their respective aggregate state. The range extends from biogas and biomethane (gaseous) to biofuels such as biodiesel and bioethanol (liquid) to woody biomass energy sources such as wood pellets or wood chips (solid).

Each industry has its own processes and technologies for generating bioenergy sources and releasing bioenergy. The level of development and the dynamics of the individual markets are also very different in Germany and worldwide. Germany is one of the world market leaders in the field of biogas, belongs to the top 3 in the production of wood pellets (after the USA and Canada) and also occupies one of the leading positions within the international community when it comes to the use of biofuels.

Below you will find an article collection with selected BiomassMuse articles from previous years as an introduction to the individual energy sources.

Gaseous bioenergy

Selected articles on the production and use of gaseous bioenergy.

Liquid bioenergy

Selected articles on the production and use of biofuels such as Biodiesel and bioethanol.

Photo woody bioenergy
Production of heat, electricity and in the future also fuel with wood-like bioenergy.

Solid (woody) bioenergy

Selected articles for the production and use of wood pellets, wood chips, biochar, etc.

More articles on bioenergy

Thanks to further research and technological advances, gaseous, liquid and solid energy from biomass will no longer be separated as strictly in the medium term as it is today. Above all, the gaseous energy sources will be able to be flexibly converted into the liquid state via liquefaction processes, and the wood-like energy sources will be converted using the pyrolysis and Hydrothermal carbonization be convertible into the gaseous or liquid state. The bioenergy family is moving closer together.

You can find more articles on the development of bioenergy on the blog. In addition, the Bundesverband Bioenergie eV (BBE) If you are interested in participating in the bioenergy debate, then you are welcome to Guest article on BiomassMuse submit or in a first step the free monthly Newsletter of the blog subscribe to. Thanks a lot.

Bioenergy picture

Deutsch English
X

26 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 6 Google+ 20 Email -- 26 Flares ×

Wir unterscheiden aktuell noch zwischen der gasförmigen, flüssigen und der festen (holzartigen) Bioenergie und fassen damit die verschiedenen Bioenergieträger auf Grund ihres jeweiligen Aggregatzustands zusammen. Die Spanne reicht von Biogas und Biomethan (gasförmig) über Biokraftstoffe wie Biodiesel und Bioethanol (flüssig) bis hin zu holzartigen Biomasse-Energieträgern wie Holzpellets oder Hackschnitzeln (fest).

Jede Branche verfügt über eigene Verfahren und Technologien zur Erzeugung der Bioenergieträger und Freisetzung der Bioenergie. Auch der Entwicklungsstand und die Dynamik der einzelnen Märkte sind in Deutschland und weltweit sehr unterschiedlich. So zählt Deutschland im Bereich Biogas zu den Weltmarktführern, gehört bei der Produktion von Holzpellets zu den Top 3 (nach den USA und Kanada) und belegt auch bei der Anwendung von Biokraftstoffen einen der vorderen Plätze innerhalb der internationalen Gemeinschaft.

Im Folgenden finden Sie als Einstieg zu den einzelnen Energieträgern eine Artikelsammlung mit ausgewählten BiomassMuse-Artikeln der vergangenen Jahre.

Gasförmige Bioenergie

Ausgewählte Artikel zu Herstellung und Nutzung der gasförmigen Bioenergie.

Flüssige Bioenergie

Ausgewählte Artikel zu Herstellung und Nutzung von Biokraftstoffen wie Biodiesel und Bioethanol.

Foto holzartige Bioenergie

Gewinnung von Wärme, Strom und zukünftig auch Kraftstoff mit holzartiger Bioenergie.

Feste (holzartige) Bioenergie

Ausgewählte Artikel zur Herstellung und Nutzung von Holzpellets, Hackschnitzeln, Biokohle & Co.

Weitere Artikel zur Bioenergie

Dank weiterer Forschungsarbeiten und technologischer Fortschritte werden die gasförmige, flüssige und feste Energie aus Biomasse mittelfristig nicht mehr so streng getrennt sein wie heute noch. Vor allem die gasförmigen Energieträger werden über Verflüssigungsverfahren flexibel in den flüssigen Zustand überführt werden können und die holzartigen Energieträger werden mit Hilfe der Pyrolyse und Hydrothermalen Karbonisierung in den gasförmigen oder flüssigen Zustand umwandelbar sein. Die Familie der Bioenergie rückt somit noch stärker zusammen.

Weitere Artikel zur Entwicklung der Bioenergie finden Sie im Blog. Außerdem informiert der Bundesverband Bioenergie e.V. (BBE) Wenn Sie Interesse an einer Beteiligung an der Bioenergie-Debatte haben, dann können Sie gerne einen Gastartikel auf BiomassMuse einreichen oder in einem ersten Schritt den kostenfreien monatlichen Newsletter des Blogs abonnieren. Vielen Dank.

Bioenergie  Bild