3 new publications present research results on bioenergy

The following text is a communication from the BMU funding program "Energetic use of biomass“From November 7.11.2012th, XNUMX.

At the conference "Energetic Use of Biomass - New Technologies & Concepts for Future Bioenergy" (Download the lectures), which took place in Berlin on November 05 and 06, 2012, three new publications from the series of the BMU funding program were presented.

The consequent increase in energy efficiency and the expansion of renewable energies are the defining topic of the energy transition. It is the stated goal of politics to generate more electricity in line with demand and to offer system services for network and supply security. This is exactly what can be achieved by an intelligent Use of bioenergy are provided. Therefore, concepts and procedures such as those developed in the BMU funding program "Energetic Use of Biomass" are of central importance for the optimization and expansion of a sustainable energy supply from biomass. Three new publications in the series of publications of the BMU funding program present innovative approaches for the recycling of biogenic residues and show ways of reducing emissions through optimized processes. Another focus is on knowledge transfer and network building, through which the energetic use of biomass should also be made known and established in Eastern Europe:

Innovative concepts for the energetic use of biogenic residues

Series 05

In addition to future challenges for the contribution of biomass to the energy transition, this first result volume of the funding program focuses on concrete practical examples of implementation. Due to their ecological advantages and their great regional value creation potential, biogenic waste and residues receive special attention in all contributions. By systematically and efficiently making available residues available and their wide range of uses (variety of technologies), considerable amounts of bioenergy can be tapped. Taking into account a sustainable raw material supply in Germany, the anthology offers contributions on the straw potential and the feasibility of a straw incineration plant. Basic information on the production and use of biofuels as well as the associated acceptance issues are presented. In addition, the thematic range spans from the development of concepts for emission-reducing small combustion plants or decentralized micro-biogas networks to the conception of decentralized electricity and heat generation in stationary fluidized bed gasification. Furthermore, the technical and economic feasibility of an innovative wood gasification plant with combined heat and power and after-heat supply for a rural area could be demonstrated in principle.

Here you will find the Download the document.

Building bridges to Eastern Europe - biomass potential and utilization options in Russia, Belarus and Ukraine

Series 06

Eastern Europe offers extensive and as yet untapped biomass potential. However, this potential can play a significant role in the future. Also the possibility To produce biomethane and to be exported to Western Europe as a natural gas substitute via the existing infrastructure is examined in this anthology. Four projects in the BMU funding program present the results of their networking activities and can look back on fruitful collaborations in Russia, Belarus and Ukraine. As a result, for example, the scientific network SOJUS bioenergy to be launched. 1. Transfer of knowledge on the construction and operation of plants for the use of biogenic residues in Kazan (Tatarstan / Russia) 2. Establishment of bioenergy networks in the Russian regions of Kaluga, Orel, Nishni Novgorod and the Republic of Tatarstan 3. Design of a sustainable European biomethane strategy 4. Establishment of the SOJUS bioenergy network.

Here you will find the Download the document.

Methods for determining analytical and process-describing parameters in the biogas sector

Series 07

Are currently in Germany over 7.000 biogas plants in operation. Despite this remarkable dimension, it can be seen that analytics and scientific methods are increasingly differentiating in many areas with the new requirements resulting from the very special properties of the substrates and the technical implementation of the processes in the biogas sector. The result is that a variety of methods are used, which often make a meaningful comparison of research results impossible. Relevant methods were compiled in an overview in the present collection of biogas measurement methods, which resulted from a joint dialogue between the funding program participants. For the first time, it offers the opportunity to map the methods used and to make comparisons regarding their suitability for special applications within the biogas sector. With the continuation of the funding program, new methodological approaches will be added that will further develop the measurement method collection.

Here you will find the Download the document.

Contact

Volumes 5, 6 and 7 of the series can be ordered from the Energy Biomass Utilization Funding Program.

The contact persons of the DBFZ are:

Diana Pfeiffer - Project coordinator Torgauer Straße 116, 04347 Leipzig Telephone: +49 341 2434-554 E-Mail: diana.pfeiffer@dbfz.de

Angela Groeber - Public Relations / Publications Phone: +49 341 2434-457 Email: angela.groeber@dbfz.de

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Deutsch English
X

7 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 7 Email -- 7 Flares ×

Der folgende Text ist eine Mitteilung des BMU-Förderprogramms „Energetische Biomassenutzung“ vom 7.11.2012.

Auf der Konferenz „Energetische Biomassenutzung – Neue Technologien & Konzepte für die Bioenergie der Zukunft“ (Download der Vorträge), die am 05. und 06. November 2012 in Berlin stattfand, wurden drei Neuerscheinungen aus der Schriftenreihe des BMU-Förderprogramms vorgestellt.

Die konsequente Steigerung der Energieeffizienz und der Ausbau der Erneuerbaren Energien sind das bestimmende Thema der Energiewende. Es ist erklärtes Ziel der Politik, stärker bedarfsgerecht Strom zu erzeugen und Systemdienstleistungen für die Netz- und Versorgungssicherheit anzubieten. Genau diese Leistungen können durch einen intelligenten Einsatz der Bioenergie erbracht werden. Daher sind Konzepte und Verfahren, wie sie im BMU-Förderprogramm „Energetische Biomassenutzung“ entwickelt wurden, von zentraler Bedeutung für eine Optimierung und den Ausbau einer nachhaltigen Energieversorgung aus Biomasse. Drei neue Publikationen der Schriftenreihe des BMU-Förderprogramms stellen innovative Ansätze zur Verwertung von biogenen Reststoffen vor und zeigen Möglichkeiten auf, durch optimierte Verfahren, Emissionen einzusparen. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt liegt auf dem Wissenstransfer und der Netzwerkbildung, mittels denen die energetische Nutzung von Biomasse auch in Osteuropa bekannt gemacht und etabliert werden soll:

Innovative Konzepte für die energetische Nutzung von biogenen Reststoffen

Schriftenreihe 05

Neben künftigen Herausforderungen für den Beitrag von Biomasse zur Energiewende stehen in diesem ersten Ergebnisband des Förderprogramms vor allem konkrete praxisnahe Umsetzungsbeispiele im Mittelpunkt. Biogenen Abfällen und Reststoffen kommt aufgrund ihrer ökologischen Vorteile und ihres großen regionalen Wertschöpfungspotenzials in allen Beiträgen besondere Aufmerksamkeit zu. Durch das systematische und effiziente Verfügbarmachen vorhandener Reststoffe sowie ihr breites Einsatzspektrum (Technologievielfalt) können erhebliche Bioenergiemengen erschlossen werden. Unter Berücksichtigung einer nachhaltigen Rohstoffversorgung in Deutschland bietet der Sammelband Beiträge zum Strohpotenzial sowie zur Machbarkeit einer Strohverbrennungsanlage. Präsentiert werden Basisinformationen zur Biokraftstoffherstellung und -nutzung sowie zu damit verbundenen Akzeptanzfragen. Darüber hinaus spannt sich der thematische Bogen weiter von der Erarbeitung von Konzepten für emissionsmindernde Kleinfeuerungsanlagen oder dezentrale Mikro-Biogasnetze bis hin zur Konzeptionierung einer dezentralen Strom- und Wärmeerzeugung in einer stationären Wirbelschichtvergasung. Ferner konnte die technische und wirtschaftliche Machbarkeit einer innovativen Holzvergasungsanlage mit Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung und Nachwärmeversorgung für einen ländlich geprägten Raum grundsätzlich nachgewiesen werden.

Hier finden Sie den Download des Dokuments.

Brückenschlag nach Osteuropa – Biomassepotenziale und -nutzungsoptionen in Russland, Weißrussland und der Ukraine

Schriftenreihe 06

Osteuropa bietet umfangreiche und bisher nicht erschlossene Biomassepotenziale. Diese Potenziale können aber zukünftig eine erhebliche Rolle spielen. Auch die Möglichkeit Biomethan zu produzieren und als Erdgassubstitut über die existierende Infrastruktur nach Westeuropa zu exportieren, wird in diesem Sammelband beleuchtet. Vier Vorhaben im BMU-Förderprogramm stellen die Ergebnisse ihrer Netzwerk-Tätigkeit vor und können auf fruchtbringende Kooperationen in Russland, Weißrussland und der Ukraine blicken. Als Ergebnis konnte z.B. das wissenschaftliche Netzwerk SOJUS Bioenergie ins Leben gerufen werden. 1. Wissenstransfer zur Errichtung und den Betrieb von Anlagen zur Nutzung biogener Reststoffe in Kazan (Tatarstan/Russland) 2. Aufbau von Bioenergienetzwerken in den russischen Regionen Kaluga, Orel, Nishni Novgorod und der Republik Tatarstan 3. Entwurf einer nachhaltigen europäischen Biomethanstrategie 4. Aufbau des Netzwerks SOJUS Bioenergie.

Hier finden Sie den Download des Dokuments.

Methoden zur Bestimmung von analytischen und prozessbeschreibenden Parametern im Biogasbereich

Schriftenreihe 07

Derzeit sind in Deutschland über 7.000 Biogasanlagen in Betrieb. Trotz dieser beachtlichen Dimension ist festzustellen, dass sich die Analytik und die wissenschaftlichen Methoden in vielen Bereichen mit den neuen Anforderungen, die sich aus den sehr speziellen Eigenschaften der Substrate und der technischen Umsetzung der Verfahren im Biogasbereich ergeben, zunehmend ausdifferenzieren. Die Folge ist, dass eine Vielzahl von Methoden verwendet werden, die einen sinnvollen Vergleich von Forschungsergebnissen oft unmöglich machen. In der vorliegenden Messmethodensammlung Biogas, die aus einem gemeinsamen Dialog der Förderprogrammsteilnehmer entstanden ist, wurden relevante Methoden übersichtsartig zusammengestellt. Sie bietet erstmalig die Gelegenheit, die eingesetzten Methoden abzubilden und Vergleiche hinsichtlich der Eignung für spezielle Anwendungen innerhalb des Biogasbereichs anzustellen. Mit der Fortschreibung des Förderprogramms kommen weiterhin neue methodische Ansätze hinzu, die die Messmethodensammlung weiterentwickeln werden.

Hier finden Sie den Download des Dokuments.

Kontakt

Die Bände 5, 6 und 7 der Schriftereihe können beim Förderprogramm Energetische Biomassenutzung bestellt werden.

Ansprechpartner des DBFZ sind:

Diana Pfeiffer – Projektkoordinatorin Torgauer Straße 116, 04347 Leipzig Telefon: +49 341 2434-554 E-Mail: diana.pfeiffer@dbfz.de

Angela Gröber – Öffentlichkeitsarbeit/Publikationen Telefon: +49 341 2434-457 E-Mail: angela.groeber@dbfz.de