Podcast with Suncoal Industries on biochar and the HTC of biomass

Photo biochar suncoalWhat are the advances in hydrothermal carbonization (HTC) of biomass and the production of biochar? Some see biochar as THE great hope for (solid) bioenergy, others mock it as "miracle coal". Hardly anyone in Germany knows that Procedure of HTC in connection with biomass and the production of biochar as well as the team from the Suncoal Industries GmbH. I am therefore pleased to be able to present you with this first BiomassMuse podcast an update on the current status and the potential of biochar. The current bioenergy debate is increasingly focusing on the use of organic residues and the HTC is one of the most promising approaches.

Many thanks to Dr. Tobias Wittmann, Managing Director of Suncoal Industries GmbH, for the presentation of the company and the insight into the process (CarboREN) of hydrothermal carbonization (HTC) and the solid energy source biochar. Special thanks to Amy Frantz from Suncoal Industries, who helped organize the podcast.

Interview presents the energy source biochar and the process of HTC

In the following, the pioneer podcast on BiomassMuse with an organizationally somewhat overwhelmed energy blogger. The quality of the podcast is definitely expandable, both in terms of image quality and in the conduct of the interviews. I promise the upcoming podcasts are getting better :-) Feedback on the podcast or that Biochar as an energy source are therefore very welcome.

Enjoy the podcast!

6 comments on “Podcast with Suncoal Industries on biochar and the HTC of biomass”

  1. Thanks Andreas, I recorded the hangout with Suncoal Industries GmbH as we discussed it with the energy bloggers. Suncool already had a Google Plus account, so it was relatively easy to do. Autumn greetings, Ron

  2. Pingback: Biogas plant as a plant for the production of hydrogen in Germany

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Deutsch English
X

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Email -- 0 Flares ×

Foto Biokohle SuncoalWelche Fortschritte gibt es innerhalb der Hydrothermalen Karbonisierung (HTC) von Biomasse und der Herstellung von Biokohle? Die Einen sehen Biokohle als DEN großen Hoffnungsträger der (festen) Bioenergie, die Anderen bespötteln sie als „Wunderkohle“. Kaum jemand in Deutschland kennt das Verfahren der HTC in Zusammenhang mit Biomasse und die Herstellung von Biokohle so gut, wie das Team von der Suncoal Industries GmbH. Deshalb freue ich mich, Ihnen mit diesem ersten BiomassMuse-Podcast ein Update über den aktuellen Stand, sowie die Potentiale von Biokohle präsentieren zu können. Die aktuelle Bioenergie-Debatte konzentriert sich zunehmend auf die Verwendung von organischen Reststoffen und die HTC gehört zu den vielversprechendsten Lösungsansätzen.

Herzlichen Dank an Dr. Tobias Wittmann, Geschäftsführer der Suncoal Industries GmbH, für die Vorstellung des Unternehmens und den Einblick in das Verfahren (CarboREN) der Hydrothermalen Karbonisierung (HTC) sowie den festen Energieträger Biokohle. Ein besonderer Dank an Amy Frantz von Suncoal Industries, welche sich für die Organisation des Podcasts eingesetzt hat.

Interview stellt den Energieträger Biokohle und das Verfahren der HTC vor

Im Folgenden also der Pionier-Podcast auf BiomassMuse mit einem organisatorisch noch etwas überforderten Energieblogger. Die Qualität des Podcasts ist auf jeden Fall ausbaufähig, sowohl in Bezug auf die Bildqualität, als auch bei der Durchführung der Interviews. Ich verspreche, die kommenden Podcasts werden immer besser :-) Feedback zum Podcast oder dem Energieträger Biokohle sind deshalb herzlich willkommen.

Viel Spaß beim Podcast!