According to the EuroObserv'ER barometer published in November, the Energy generation from solid biomass in Europe increased by 8% between 2009 and 2010. But at what level is it Use of bioenergy with our European partners and is there an intensive collaboration between them? The final conference on the COACH BioEnergy project offered an interesting insight into the state of bioenergy in selected countries in Eastern and Central Europe. An insightful perspective that shows the different dynamics and presence with which bioenergy is incorporated into one's own energy transition. I have visited the bioenergy conference and would like to report on it.

A diverse bioenergy for a diverse Europe

The commitment of the English to make a major contribution to the strengthening of bioenergy was already mentioned in the Article on the Renewable Heat Incentive (RHI) received. The recent commissioning of the world's largest biomass cogeneration plant (750 MW!) On the largest island in Europe also speaks a clear language.

Also the transnational that started in September EnAlgae research project, which examines the production of bioenergy from algae, has its focus on 7 countries in northwestern Europe.

The COACH BioEnergy project, on the other hand, focuses primarily on the countries of Central and Eastern Europe and contributes to the further development of bioenergy on site.

Each country shows particular strengths with regard to the use of bioenergy, depending on its own location advantages. Being aware of your own potential for the use of biogas, biofuels or solid biomass is facilitated and accelerated by the exchange and comparison with other countries.

Partnerländer des COACH BioEnergy Projekts

COACH BioEnergy project is part of the Central Europe Program

The COACH BioEnergy project is funded by the European Union and belongs to the "Central Europe" program, Between 2007 and 2013, the Central Europe Program was funded with € 231 million from the European Regional Development Funds (ERDF).

The Fraunhofer Institute MOEZ in Leipzig is responsible for the organization of the EU project, in which 18 institutes, universities and associations from 7 countries take part, under the project management of Annamaria Riemer.

The goal of COACH BioEnergy is the inclusion and research of future-oriented projects and technologies for bioenergy in the partner countries. The knowledge gained about bioenergy is collected via a consulting network and made available free of charge on the project website.

The COACH BioEnergy project covers the following steps in the creation of bioenergy in Europe:

  • Biomass cultivation in agriculture and forestry
  • Pretreatment, transport and refinement of energy crops
  • Technologies and processes for the energetic conversion of biomass

Final conference of the COACH BioEnergy project in Berlin

The COACH Bioenergy final conference took place on December 1st at the Fraunhofer Forum in Berlin. The conference was attended by participants from all partner countries and presented the results of individual countries.

In her presentation, Maud Skäringer from the European Commission gave an interesting insight and outlook into European funding policy. The focus was on the next funding period of the following EU funding instruments:

  • European Regional Development Fund (ERDF)
  • European Social Fund (ESF)
  • Cohesion Policy Program
  • European Strategic Energy Technology Plan (SET Plan)

The upcoming funding phase will span the years 2014 - 2020.

In numbers, the European Union invested a total of € 9.3 billion in research and promotion of renewable energies between 2007 and 2013. Of this total, 1.8 billion will go to bioenergy.

Ms. Skäringer pointed out that energy is a comparatively new topic that is funded with such huge sums. In order to further expand the global leadership position of the "low carbon economy" in Europe, 40% more money (about € 17 billion) will probably be invested in the coming funding period.

10% biofuels possible from 2013 on the stand

A special moment at the COACH BioEnergy final conference for me was the lecture by Helmut Lamp, CEO of the Federal Association of Bioenergy (BBE), As a bioenergy enthusiast, I was very excited about my first live appearance by the BBE representative. Afterwards I even had the pleasure of getting to know Mr. Lamp personally.

You can still see Mr. Lamp's passion for the controversial bioenergy industry even after 13 years of BBE experience. In doing so, he manages to bring the world of bioenergy to life in an exciting way.

His lecture was a successful mixture of interpretation of current bioenergy developments and a historical report. In his presentation, he very clearly combined the effects of the EEG amendment 2012 with the broad context of the energy transition.

In his lecture, Mr. Lamp showed courage to make predictions and a desire for vision. With his entertaining way of lecturing, he addressed both conflicts and obstacles in the bioenergy framework without missing the opportunity to point out to the specialist audience in a differentiated, humorous and motivating way the great potential of bioenergy.

Enough personal eulogy for Mr. Lamp's bioenergy lecture and back to some statements of his presentation at the COACH BioEnergy final conference.

The biofuel quota could be increased from the current status to 10% with the existing production capacity, the existing filling station infrastructure and the current fleet in Germany. And this value can be achieved by 2013 or even 2012. Biofuels (biodiesel, bioethanol) currently have a share of 6.25 % in the fuel market in Germany.

The sleeping giant for the development of bioenergy and the saving of greenhouse gases is the heating sector. This is particularly true under the circumstances that around 160,000 new apartments are built each year, which can be supplied with renewable heat from biomass from the start. Instead, the market for RES heating systems has plummeted by 30% in the past 30 years. At this point, the legal framework (EWärmeG, KWK law etc.) must be changed.

According to Mr. Lamp, as representative of the BBE, the greatest potential of bioenergy lies above all in the heating and fuel market. Wind energy is often even more suitable for generating electricity.

Lamp does not see the countries of South America as the most important EU import countries for biomass, but in the medium term above all the countries east of Europe. The opportunities for balanced partnerships of "give and take" are particularly great. Existing technologies and know-how could be exchanged for raw materials. The ILUC debate on biofuels Mr. Lamp thinks largely absurd, but did not want to go into this event in more detail.

Bioenergie in Polen Tschechien und Ungarn

Bioenergy in Central and Eastern Europe

The graphic shows how different the total energy consumption of 4 selected partner countries of the COACH Bioenergy project is. It is interesting that all countries cover about 10 % of their energy requirements through the use of biogenic energy sources and are very similar in the relative importance of bioenergy. A recent UKERC study showed that the Bioenergy even 20 % of global primary energy demand in the medium term can cover.

What are the differences in the composition of gaseous, liquid and solid bioenergy in the countries under review?

The project partners were introduced to the bioenergy situation in their own country in several lectures. The lectures were held in English and I would like to give a little insight into the results presented. The presentations and further information on bioenergy in Germany, Poland, the Czech Republic and Hungary can certainly be requested from the individual speakers.

Bioenergy in Germany at the COACH BioEnergy Project

  • Population: 82 million
  • Area: 357,000 km2
  • GDP (2010): € 2,490 billion
  • Share of biofuels in fuel consumption (2009): 5.7 %

Christiane Hennig from the German Biomass Research Center (DBFZ) in Leipzig presented the challenges and legal framework of bioenergy in Germany.

Germany has legally set its targets for the generation of electricity (EEG, BioStr-NachV), heat (MAP, EEWärmeG) and fuels (BImSchG) from biomass.

For further questions you can contact Ms. Hennig at the following email address: christiane.hennig

[At] dbfz.de

Bioenergy in Poland at the COACH BioEnergy Project

  • Population: 38 million
  • Area: 313,000 km2
  • GDP (2010): € 354 billion
  • Share of biofuels in fuel consumption (2009): 4.8 %

Magdalena Rogulska from the Institute for Fuels and Renewable Energy (IPiEO) in Warsaw presented the state of bioenergy in Poland.

Bioenergy is currently embedded in the following renewable energy landscape in Poland: 48 % wind energy, 31 % solid biomass, 12 % biogas and 9 % hydropower.

The contents of the EU directive RED 2009/28 / EU still have to be adopted into Polish law to support the further construction of bioenergetic plants. At the end of 2010, 70 biogas plants were in operation in Poland.

According to Ms. Rogulska, about 1.5 million hectares are available in Poland for the targeted cultivation of energy crops. The main importing countries for biomass are still Belarus, Ukraine and Russia.

The promotion of combined heat and power (CHP) and the upscale of lignocellulose plants is also planned for the coming years. With the promotion of lignocellulose ethanol, Poland is intensifying its commitment to the production of Next generation biofuels.

For more information on bioenergy in Poland, you can contact Ms. Rogulska at the following email address: mrogulska [at] ipieo.pl

Bioenergy in the Czech Republic at the COACH BioEnergy Project

  • Population: 10.5 million
  • Area: 79,000 km2
  • GDP (2010): 146 billion
  • Share of biofuels in fuel consumption (2009): 3.4 %

Jan Kolonicny from the Energy Research Center at the Technical University of Ostrava (VSB) reported on bioenergy in the Czech Republic.

Bioenergy is in a great state in the Czech Republic and one almost has to say that biogas, biofuels and solid biomass with an 85% share dominate the market for renewable energies.

The most important bioenergetic raw material in the Czech Republic is wood chips. Innovative raw materials such as waste from the paper and pulp industry (black liquor) are also used.

Gaseous bioenergy was represented in the Czech Republic in 2010 with 150 biogas plants or 25 MW output. New laws for the use of cogeneration and the preparation of Bioerdgas apply from 2013.

Only half of the existing production capacity is currently used for the production of biofuels (biodiesel and bioethanol) and a comparatively low quota of 3.4 % is achieved on the overall fuel market. With a 8.6 % biofuel share, Slovakia currently has the highest biofuel quota in the entire EU.

For more information on bioenergy in the Czech Republic, you can contact Mr. Kolonicny at the following email address:  Jan.Koloničný [at]vsb.cz

Bioenergy in Hungary at the COACH BioEnergy Project

  • Population: 10 million
  • Area: 93,000 km2
  • GDP (2009): 98 billion
  • Share of biofuels in fuel consumption (2009): 3.1 %

The state of bioenergy in Hungary was presented by Ada Amon from the ENERGIEKLUB Climate Policy and Applied Communications in Budapest.

Accordingly, the future prospects for the energetic use of biomass in Hungary are not as favorable as in the previously presented countries. Currently, bioenergy still has a 74% share (40 PJ) within the renewable energies in Hungary.

For this, solar and wind have greater expansion potential, with Ms. Amon pointing out that the situation for renewable energies in Hungary is still very much expandable. In the entire Hungarian parliament, only 2 parliamentarians are responsible for renewable energies.

The approval of bioenergetic plants is very complex and the authorization of over 30 authorities is only required for the construction of a biogas plant in Hungary. In addition to the overly complex approval procedures, Ms. Amon cited the lack of legal security as the main reason for the faster development of renewable energies in Hungary.

So much for the final conference of the COACH BioEnergy project. Thank you for the interesting event on bioenergy in Central and Eastern Europe to all speakers and organizers.

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Email -- 0 Flares ×

Dem im November veröffentlichten EuroObserv’ER Barometer zur Folge hat die Energiegewinnung aus fester Biomasse in Europa zwischen 2009 und 2010 um 8% zugenommen. Aber auf welchem Stand ist die Nutzung der Bioenergie bei unseren europäischen Partnern und gibt es eine intensive Zusammenarbeit zwischen ihnen? Die Abschlusskonferenz zum COACH BioEnergy Projekt bot einen interessanten Einblick in den Stand der Bioenergie in ausgewählten Staaten Ost- und Mitteleuropas. Eine aufschlussreiche Perspektive, die zeigt, mit welch unterschiedlicher Dynamik und Präsenz die Bioenergie in die eigene Energiewende eingebaut wird. Ich habe die Bioenergie-Konferenz besucht und möchte darüber berichten.

Eine vielfältige Bioenergie für ein vielfältiges Europa

Auf das Engagement der Engländer, einen großen Beitrag zur Stärkung der Bioenergie zu leisten, wurde schon in dem Artikel zur Renewable Heat Incentive (RHI) eingegangen. Auch die kürzlich erfolgte Inbetriebnahme des größten Biomasseheizkraftwerks der Welt (750 MW!) auf der größten Insel Europas spricht eine deutliche Sprache.

Auch das im September gestartete transnationale Forschungsprojekt EnAlgae, welches die Gewinnung der Bioenergie aus Algen untersucht, hat seinen Fokus auf 7 Staaten im Nordwesten Europas gerichtet.

Das COACH BioEnergy Projekt konzentriert sich hingegen vor allem auf die Staaten Mittel- und Osteuropas und trägt zur Weiterentwicklung der Bioenergie vor Ort bei.

Jedes Land zeigt abhängig von den eigenen Standortvorteilen besondere Stärken in Bezug auf den Einsatz der Bioenergie. Sich den eigenen Potentialen für die Nutzung von Biogas, Biokraftstoffen oder fester Biomasse bewusst  zu werden, wird durch den Austausch und Vergleich mit anderen Ländern erleichtert und beschleunigt.

Partnerländer des COACH BioEnergy Projekts

COACH BioEnergy Projekt gehört zum Central Europe Programme

Das COACH BioEnergy Projekt wird von der Europäischen Union gefördert und gehört zum „Central Europe“ Programm. Das Central Europe Programme wird zwischen 2007 – 2013 mit 231 Millionen € aus dem European Regional Development Funds (ERDF) finanziert.

Die Organisation des EU-Projekts, an dem 18 Institute, Universitäten und Verbände aus 7 Ländern teilnehmen, übernimmt das Fraunhofer Institut MOEZ in Leipzig unter der Projektleitung von Annamaria Riemer.

Das Ziel von COACH BioEnergy ist die Aufnahme und Erforschung zukunftsorientierter  Projekte und Technologien für die Bioenergie in den Partnerländern. Dabei werden die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse zur Bioenergie über ein Beratungsnetzwerk gesammelt und auf der Internetseite des Projekts kostenfrei zur Verfügung gestellt.

Dabei deckt das COACH BioEnergy Projekt folgende Wertschöpfungsschritte der Bioenergie in Europa ab:

  • Biomasseanbau in der Land- und Forstwirtschaft
  • Vorbehandlung, Transport und Veredelung der Energiepflanzen
  • Technologien und Verfahren zur energetischen Umwandlung der Biomasse

Abschlusskonferenz des COACH BioEnergy Projekts in Berlin

Die COACH Bioenergy Abschlusskonferenz fand am 1.Dezember im Fraunhofer-Forum in Berlin statt. Die Konferenz wurde von Teilnehmern aus allen Partnerländern besucht und bei dieser die Ergebnisse einzelner Länder vorgestellt.

Maud Skäringer von der Europäischen Kommission hat in ihrem Vortrag einen interessanten Ein- und Ausblick in die europäische Förderpolitik gegeben. Dabei lag der Schwerpunkt auf dem nächsten Förderzeitraum folgenden Förderinstrumente der EU:

  • European Regional Development Fund (ERDF)
  • European Social Fund (ESF)
  • Cohesion Policy Programm
  • European Strategic Energy Technology Plan (SET Plan)

Die kommende Förderphase wird die Jahre 2014 – 2020 umspannen.

In Zahlen betrachtet investiert die Europäische Union in den Jahren 2007 – 2013 eine Summe von 9.3 Milliarden € in die Erforschung und Förderung der Erneuerbaren Energien. Von dieser Summe fließen 1.8 Milliarden in die Bioenergie.

Dabei wies Frau Skäringer darauf hin, dass Energie ein vergleichsweise neues Thema ist, welches mit so gewaltigen Summen gefördert wird. Um die globale Führungsposition der „Low Carbon Economy“ Europas weiter auszubauen, werden im kommenden Förderzeitraum vermutlich nochmal 40% mehr Gelder (etwa 17 Milliarden €) investiert.

10% Biokraftstoffe  bis 2013 aus dem Stand möglich

Ein besonderer Moment bei der COACH BioEnergy Abschlusskonferenz war für mich der Vortrag von Helmut Lamp, dem Vorstandsvorsitzenden des Bundesverbands Bioenergie (BBE). Als Bioenergie-Enthusiast war ich sehr gespannt auf meinen ersten Live-Auftritt des BBE-Vertreters. Im Anschluss hatte ich dann sogar noch das Vergnügen, Herr Lamp persönlich kennenzulernen.

Man merkt Herr Lamp seine Leidenschaft für die kontrovers diskutierte Bioenergie-Branche auch noch nach 13 Jahren BBE-Erfahrung deutlich an. Dabei schafft er es auf spannende Art und Weise die Welt der Bioenergie lebendig werden zu lassen.

Sein Vortrag war eine gelungene Mischung aus Interpretation der aktuellen Bioenergie-Entwicklungen und einem historischen Erfahrungsbericht. So hat er in seiner Präsentation sehr anschaulich die Auswirkungen der EEG Novelle 2012 mit den großen Zusammenhängen der Energiewende verbunden.

Dabei hat Herr Lamp in seinem Vortrag Mut zur Prognose und Lust zur Vision gezeigt. Mit seiner unterhaltsamen Vortragsweise ist er sowohl mahnend auf Konflikte und Hemmnisse der Bioenergie-Rahmenbedingungen eingegangen, ohne dabei die Möglichkeit ungenutzt verstreichen zu lassen, vor dem Fachpublikum auch differenziert, humorvoll und motivierend auf die großen Potentiale der Bioenergie hinzuweisen.

Genug der persönlichen Lobrede für den Bioenergie-Vortrag von Herr Lamp und zurück zu einigen Statements seiner Präsentation auf der COACH BioEnergy Abschlusskonferenz.

So könnte die Biokraftstoffquote mit den vorhandenen Produktionskapazitäten, der vorhandenen Tankstelleninfrastruktur und dem aktuellen Fuhrpark in Deutschland aus dem Stand auf 10% angehoben werden. Und dieser Wert ist bis 2013 oder sogar schon 2012 realisierbar. Aktuell haben Biokraftstoffe (Biodiesel, Bioethanol) einen Anteil von 6,25 % am Kraftstoffmarkt in Deutschland.

Der schlafende Riese für die Entwicklung der Bioenergie und die Einsparung von Treibhausgasen ist der Wärmesektor. Das gilt besonders unter den Begleitumständen, dass pro Jahr etwa 160.000 neue Wohnungen gebaut werden, die von Anfang an mit erneuerbarer Wärme aus Biomasse versorgt werden können. In den vergangenen 30 Jahren ist der Markt für EE-Wärmeanlagen stattdessen um 30% eingebrochen. An dieser Stelle müssen die gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen (EWärmeG, KWK-Gesetz etc.) geändert werden.

Der Einschätzung von Herr Lamp, als Vertreter des BBE, zur Folge, liegen die größten Potentiale der Bioenergie vor allem im Wärme- und Kraftstoffmarkt. Für die Erzeugung von Strom ist die Windenergie häufig sogar besser geeignet.

Als die wichtigsten EU-Importländer für Biomasse sieht Lamp nicht die Länder Südamerikas, sondern mittelfristig vor allem die Staaten östlich von Europa. Die Chancen für ausgewogene Partnerschaften des „Geben und Nehmens“ sind hierbei besonders groß. So könnten vorhandene Technologien und Know-How gegen Rohstoffe getauscht werden. Die ILUC-Debatte für Biokraftstoffe hält Herr Lamp weitgehend für absurd, wollte aber in dieser Veranstaltung nicht näher darauf eingehen.

Bioenergie in Polen Tschechien und Ungarn

Bioenergie in Mittel- und Osteuropa

Die Grafik zeigt, wie unterschiedlich der Gesamtenergieverbrauch von 4 ausgewählten Partnerländern des COACH Bioenergy Projekt ist. Dabei ist interessant ist, dass alle Länder etwa 10 % ihres Energiebedarfs durch den Einsatz von biogenen Energieträgern decken und sich in der relativen Bedeutung der Bioenergie sehr ähnlich sind. Eine kürzlich veröffentlichte Studie des UKERC hat gezeigt, dass die Bioenergie mittelfristig sogar 20 % des globalen Primärenergiebedarfs decken kann.

Welche Unterschiede gibt es in der Zusammensetzung der gasförmigen, flüssigen und festen Bioenergie in den betrachteten Ländern?

In mehreren Vorträgen wurde den Projektpartnern die Bioenergie-Situation im eigenen Land vorgestellt. Die Vorträge wurden auf Englisch gehalten und ich möchte einen kleinen Einblick in die vorgetragenen Ergebnisse geben. Die Präsentationen und weitere Informationen zur Bioenergie in Deutschland, Polen, Tschechien und Ungarn können sicher bei den einzelnen Referenten angefragt werden.

Bioenergie in Deutschland beim COACH BioEnergy Project

  • Einwohner: 82 Millionen
  • Fläche: 357.000 km2
  • BIP (2010):  2.490 Mrd. €
  • Anteil Biokraftstoffe am Kraftstoffverbrauch (2009): 5.7 %

Christiane Hennig vom Deutschen BiomasseForschungsZentrum (DBFZ) in Leipzig hat in ihrem Vortrag die Herausforderungen und gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen der Bioenergie in Deutschland vorgestellt.

Hierbei hat Deutschland seine Ziele für die Gewinnung von Strom (EEG, BioStr-NachV), Wärme (MAP, EEWärmeG) und Kraftstoffen (BImSchG) aus Biomasse gesetzlich fixiert.

Für weitere Fragen können Sie Frau Hennig unter folgender Email-Adresse erreichen: christiane.hennig[at]dbfz.de

Bioenergie in Polen beim COACH BioEnergy Project

  • Einwohner: 38 Millionen
  • Fläche: 313.000 km2
  • BIP (2010): 354 Mrd. €
  • Anteil Biokraftstoffe am Kraftstoffverbrauch (2009): 4.8 %

Magdalena Rogulska vom Institut for Fuels and Renewable Energy (IPiEO) in Warschau hat den Stand der Bioenergie in Polen vorgestellt.

Aktuell ist die Bioenergie in folgende Erneuerbare-Energien-Landschaft in Polen eingebettet: 48 % Wind Energie, 31 % feste Biomasse, 12 % Biogas und 9 % Wasserkraft.

Dabei müssen die Inhalte der EU-Richtlinie RED 2009/28/ EU noch in polnisches Recht übernommen werden, um die weitere Errichtung von bioenergetischen Anlagen zu unterstützen. Ende 2010 waren in Polen 70 Biogasanlagen in Betrieb.

In Polen stehen den Angaben von Frau Rogulska zur Folge etwa 1.5 Millionen Hektar für den gezielten Anbau von Energiepflanzen zur Verfügung. Die Hauptimportländer für Biomasse sind weiterhin Weißrussland, die Ukraine und Russland.

Für die kommenden Jahre ist außerdem die Förderung der Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung (KWK) und der Upscale von Lignocellulose-Anlagen geplant. Mit der Förderung von Lignocellulose-Ethanol intensiviert Polen sein Engagement bei der Herstellung von Biokraftstoffen der nächsten Generation.

Für weitere Informationen zur Bioenergie in Polen können Sie Frau Rogulska unter folgender Email-Adresse erreichen: mrogulska[at]ipieo.pl

Bioenergie in Tschechien beim COACH BioEnergy Project

  • Einwohner: 10.5 Millionen
  • Fläche: 79.000 km2
  • BIP (2010): 146 Mrd.
  • Anteil Biokraftstoffe am Kraftstoffverbrauch (2009): 3.4 %

Jan Kolonicny vom Energy Research Center der Technischen Universität von Ostrava (VSB) hat über die Bioenergie in Tschechien berichtet.

Die Bioenergie hat in Tschechien einen tollen Stand und man muss fast schon davon sprechen, dass Biogas, Biokraftstoffe und feste Biomasse mit einem 85%-Anteil den Markt der Erneuerbaren Energien dominieren.

Der wichtigste bioenergetische Rohstoff in Tschechien sind Holzhackschnitzel. Außerdem kommen innovative Rohstoffe wie beispielsweise Abfälle aus der Papier & Zellstoffindustrie (Schwarzlauge) zum Einsatz.

Die gasförmige Bioenergie war im Jahr 2010 mit 150 Biogasanlagen oder 25 MW Leistung in Tschechien vertreten. Neue Gesetze für die Anwendung der Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung und die Aufbereitung von Bioerdgas gelten ab 2013.

Für die Herstellung von Biokraftstoffen (Biodiesel und Bioethanol) werden aktuell nur die Hälfte der vorhandenen Produktionskapazität genutzt und es wird eine vergleichsweise geringe Quote von 3.4 % am Gesamtkraftstoffmarkt erreicht. Die Slowakei hat mit einem 8.6 %-igen Biokraftstoffanteil die aktuell höchste Biokraftstoff-Quote in der gesamten EU.

Für nähere Informationen zur Bioenergie in Tschechien können Sie Herrn Kolonicny unter folgender Email-Adresse erreichen:  jan.kolonicny[at]vsb.cz

Bioenergie in Ungarn beim COACH BioEnergy Project

  • Einwohner: 10 Millionen
  • Fläche: 93.000 km2
  • BIP (2009): 98 Mrd.
  • Anteil Biokraftstoffe am Kraftstoffverbrauch (2009): 3.1 %

Der Stand der Bioenergie in Ungarn wurde von Ada Amon vom ENERGIEKLUB Climate Policy and Applied Communications in Budapest vorgestellt.

Demnach sind die Zukunftsaussichten für die energetische Nutzung von Biomasse in Ungarn nicht so günstig wie in den zuvor vorgestellten Ländern. Aktuell hat die Bioenergie allerdings noch einen 74%-igen Anteil (40 PJ) innerhalb der Erneuerbaren Energien in Ungarn.

Solar und Wind haben dafür ein größeres Ausbaupotential, wobei Frau Amon darauf hinweist, dass die Situation für die Erneuerbaren Energien in Ungarn insgesamt noch stark ausbaufähig ist. So sind im gesamten ungarischen Parlament nur 2 Parlamentarier mit den Erneuerbaren Energien betraut.

Die Genehmigung von bioenergetischen Anlagen ist sehr aufwendig und allein für die Errichtung einer Biogasanlage in Ungarn ist die Autorisierung von über 30 Behörden notwendig. Neben den zu komplexen Genehmigungsverfahren nennt Frau Amon die fehlende gesetzliche Sicherheit als Hauptgrund für eine schnellere Entwicklung der Erneuerbaren Energien in Ungarn.

Soviel zur Abschlusskonferenz des COACH BioEnergy Projekts. Vielen Dank für die interessante Veranstaltung zur Bioenergie in Mittel- und Osteuropa an alle Referenten und Organisatoren.