Parliamentary evening discusses measures for the amendment to the EEWärmeG and the heating market

With the successful adoption of Amendment to the CHP Act last Thursday and the Entry into force of the EEG amendment At the beginning of the year, with the amendment to the EEWärmeG, the bioenergy industry is already expecting the third change in law in 2012, which can make an important contribution to strengthening bioenergy. At the parliamentary evening of Biogas council on May 24.5.2012, XNUMX in Berlin, the promotion of the renewable heat market and the amendment to the EEWärmeG were also the central issues. The evening with representatives from politics, science and business showed that the hope for the successful implementation of the EEWärmeG amendment is still justified in this legislative period.

Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania has the 1st Ministry of Energy in Germany

Under the title "The amendment of the EEWärmeG in the field of tension between renewable energies and energy efficiency“The parliamentary evening took place in the state representation of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania and Brandenburg.

In her greeting, Angelika Peters, the head of the Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania State Representation, reported with pride that Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania already covers 40 percent of its electrical energy needs from renewable energies (Germany 20 percent). In addition, the federal state it represents is the only one that already has an energy ministry and an energy minister.

"Energy transition is a gigantic challenge for our engineers, but also for politics"

This assessment is expressed by Peter Bleser, Parliamentary State Secretary of the BMELV, during his speech on the importance of bioenergy within the energy transition and especially in the heating market.

On current occasion, Mr. Bleser assured at the beginning that he is very confident that the new Federal Minister for the Environment and long-time friend Peter Altmaier is a pragmatic person and that he believes that he can “do a lot to cope with the energy transition”. I cannot judge whether this statement was a feat of diplomacy or genuine conviction - let's hope for the second.

In summary, State Secretary Bleser sees that Benefits of bioenergy in the course of the energy transition in its following properties:

  • The decentralized bioenergy strengthens rural areas (added value, jobs) and prevents the rural exodus that takes place.
  • Bioenergy is a base load capable (!) Energy that is already replacing 2.5 nuclear power plants.
  • Bioenergy is storable and has the form of biomethane a high energy efficiency.
  • According to Mr. Bleser's assessment, the oil peak has already been exceeded and we urgently need alternatives.

Proposed measures for the amendment to the EEWärmeG

As a summary of the previous success of the EEWärmeG, Mr. Bleser admits that the target corridor for the integration of renewable heat has not been satisfactorily reached so far. He sees the most important reason here in the restriction of the obligation to use renewable energy sources to new buildings and the possibility contained in the law to be able to replace the use of renewables with energy savings.

The path of combined promotion of more renewable energies and energy efficiency measures to reduce emissions should be maintained. Adjustments in the EEWärmeG are necessary for the target of 14 percent renewable heating and cooling by 2020. With which mix of renewable energy sources this value is reached, there should continue to be no obligations. Currently, the distribution is such that renewables make up 10.4 percent of the heat market, with 91 percent of the heat from biomass (including 12 percent) biogas) and 8.5 percent for heat from solar and geothermal energy.

The BMELV proposes the following 2012 points in a position paper from January 6 as concrete measures for changing the EEWärmeG:

  • Technology-open new regulation of the duty of use in new buildings (harmonization of EnEV and EEWärmeG)
  • Obligation to use renewable energies in the refurbished portfolio for the amended EEWärmeG (open to technology, feasible and affordable)
  • Direct combustion of biogas in gas heating systems in the modified EEWärmeG
  • Consolidation of the Market Incentive Program (MAP) as the main funding instrument
  • Consideration of single room firing (ERF) in the MAP
  • Alignment of the EEWärmeG with the fuel list according to 1. BImSchV

Here you can see the complete Position paper on the amendment to the EEWärmeG of the BMELV .

The BMU's experience report is urgently expected to address the amendment.

In a very personal statement, the State Secretary adds that he believes "that the world is looking at us when the energy transition takes place and that we have a great obligation to make this change."

Biogasrat publishes system study on the heating market

On behalf of the biogas council, a comprehensive study of the heating market has been drawn up and recently published by several institutes and scientists. Following on from the study, a cross-system concept was drawn up in cooperation with the German heating construction and housing sectors to increase the share of renewable energies and energy efficiency in residential buildings in Germany.

Based on the concept developed, the Biogas Council proposes the following specific measures for the amendment to the EEWärmeG:

  1. Implementation of an incentive program between 2013 and 2020 to promote efficient heating technology in combination with the use of renewable energies
  2. Mandatory renewal of heat generators from 2017
  3. Introduction of an obligation to use new heating systems for the use of renewable energies from 2020
  4. Removal of the restriction for fuels in heating systems and the opening of the heating market for the renewable energy source biomethane
  5. In the case of the EEWärmeG amendment, the scope of the law is to be expanded from the new building to the existing building.

A more detailed one Statement on the amendment to the EEWärmeG of the Biogasrat and the possibility to order the heat market study can be found on the website of the Biogas Council.

Reinhard Schultz, Managing Director of the Biogas Council and former member of the Bundestag, emphasizes that the amendment to the EEWärmeG must begin this year before the cold election campaign for the Bundestag election starts very quickly in 2013. The managing director was therefore particularly pleased that the new Federal Minister for the Environment, Peter Altmaier, spoke in his opening speech about the fact that the amendment to the EEWärmeG should be addressed this year.

Discussion on the heating market and amendment to the EEWärmeG
Debate on the heating market and the amendment to the EEWärmeG with (from left to right) Prof. Dr. Christoph Weber (University of Duisburg-Essen), MdB Klaus Breil (FDP), MdB Dr. Joachim Pfeiffer (CDU), Reinhard Schultz (Biogasrat eV), Dr. Anton Daubner (agri.capital Luxembourg)

Members of the Bundestag of the government faction plead for more educational work for the heating market

The two members of the government coalition, who were present at the parliamentary evening, also presented their approach to the best possible promotion of the heating market and the plans of their coalition to implement the EEWärmeG amendment.

So the economic policy spokesman for the CDU, dr Joachim Pfeiffer, noted in his presentation that he sees the still lacking consumer awareness of the heating market as one of the main obstacles to the rapid energy transition in this energy market.

So most drivers know very well how many liters of fuel they need on average for 100 km. Conversely, however, only a few energy consumers can give a specific number if they are asked about the consumption of kWh for heating their home. The energy awareness is not yet sufficiently differentiated at this point and more educational work is necessary.

Dr. Pfeiffer is also one of 25 members of the Bundestag political advisory board of the Bundesverband BioEnergie eV and are committed to the development of bioenergy in this way. Like that Bioenergy statement by his CDU parliamentary group colleague from the Bundestag, Thomas Bareiß, Mr. Pfeiffer also relies primarily on incentive measures and less on obligations or even bans.

The member of the Bundestag Klaus Breil has described as the energy policy spokesman for the FDP parliamentary group his position on the best possible restructuring of the heating market. As a representative of the liberals, he continues FDP member of the Bundestag Rainer Erdel strongly on the initiative of consumers and wants to promote the emergence of a momentum for taking measures.

Mr. Breil also attaches great importance to the topic of education for the heating market and relies on the improvement of energy advice and its higher acceptance rate by consumers. Independent advice (keyword: Energy advice from KfW) in the area of ​​energy measures and energetic building renovation form the basis for acting on your own initiative.

Mr. Breil sees the long-term nature and the comparatively high investment sums that the homeowners face when it comes to energy-efficient building renovation as an important problem. Older home owners in particular are wondering whether they should tackle the high and long-term investments in energy-efficient building renovation.

"Even if nothing will happen before the summer break," both Bundestag members of the government coalition agree, "that the amendment to the EEWärmeG must still be tackled in this legislative period."

A promising final quote and I keep my fingers crossed that the first serious discussions about the amendment to the EEWärmeG will soon be followed by a debate in the political committees and in the Bundestag.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Deutsch English
X

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Email -- 0 Flares ×

Mit der erfolgreichen Verabschiedung der Novelle des KWK-Gesetzes am vergangenen Donnerstag und dem Inkrafttreten der EEG-Novelle zu Beginn des Jahres erwartet die Bioenergiebranche mit der Novelle des EEWärmeG bereits die dritte Gesetzesänderung im Jahr 2012 die einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Stärkung der Bioenergie leisten kann. Beim Parlamentarischen Abend des Biogasrats am 24.5.2012 in Berlin waren deshalb die Förderung des erneuerbaren Wärmemarkts und die Novelle des EEWärmeG auch die zentralen Themen. Der Abend mit Vertretern aus Politik, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft hat gezeigt, dass die Hoffnung auf die erfolgreiche Durchsetzung der EEWärmeG-Novelle noch in dieser Legislaturperiode durchaus gerechtfertigt ist.

Mecklenburg-Vorpommern verfügt über das 1. Energieministerium Deutschlands

Unter dem Titel „Die Novellierung des EEWärmeG im Spannungsfeld zwischen erneuerbaren Energien und Energieeffizienz“ fand der parlamentarische Abend in der Landesvertretung von Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und Brandenburg statt.

In ihrem Grußwort berichtete Angelika Peters, die Leiterin der Landesvertretung von Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, nicht ohne Stolz, dass  Mecklenburg-Vorpommern schon heute 40 Prozent seines elektrischen Energiebedarfs aus erneuerbaren Energien deckt (Deutschland 20 Prozent). Außerdem ist das von ihr vertretene Bundesland das Einzige, welches bereits über ein Energieministerium und einen Energieminister verfügt.

„Energiewende ist eine gigantische Herausforderung für unsere Ingenieure, aber auch für die Politik“

Diese Einschätzung äußert Peter Bleser, parlamentarischer Staatssekretär des BMELV, während seiner Rede zur Bedeutung der Bioenergie innerhalb der Energiewende und speziell im Wärmemarkt.

Aus aktuellem Anlass versicherte Herr Bleser zu Beginn, dass er sehr zuversichtlich ist, dass der neue Bundesumweltminister und langjährige Freund Peter Altmaier ein pragmatisch denkender Mensch ist und dass er diesem „Einiges bei der Bewältigung der Energiewende zutraut“. Ob diese Aussage ein Kunstgriff der Diplomatie oder echte Überzeugung gewesen ist, kann ich nicht beurteilen – hoffen wir auf das Zweite.

Zusammengefasst sieht Staatssekretär Bleser die Vorteile der Bioenergie im Zuge der Energiewende in ihren folgenden Eigenschaften:

  • Die dezentrale Bioenergie stärkt den ländlichen Raum (Wertschöpfung, Arbeitsplätze) und unterbindet die stattfindende Landflucht.
  • Bioenergie ist eine grundlastfähige (!) Energie, die schon heute 2.5 Atomkraftwerke ersetzt.
  • Bioenergie ist speicherbar und hat in Form von Biomethan eine hohe energetische Flächeneffizienz.
  • Der Erdöl-Peak ist nach der Einschätzung von Herr Bleser bereits überschritten und wir brauchen dringend Alternativen.

Vorgeschlagene Maßnahmen für die Novelle des EEWärmeG

Als Bilanz zum bisherigen Erfolg des EEWärmeG gesteht Herr Bleser ein, dass der Zielkorridor für die Integration von erneuerbarer Wärme bisher nicht zufriedenstellend erreicht wurde. Die wichtigste Ursache sieht er hierbei in der Beschränkung der Nutzungspflicht von erneuerbare Energiequellen auf Neubauten und die im Gesetz enthaltene Möglichkeit den Einsatz der Erneuerbaren auch durch Energieeinsparungen ersetzen zu können.

Der Weg der kombinierten Förderung von mehr erneuerbaren Energien und Energieeffizienzmaßnahmen zur Emissionsminderung soll beibehalten werden. Für das Ziel von 14 Prozent an erneuerbarer Wärme und Kälte bis 2020 sind Anpassungen im EEWärmeG nötig. Mit welchem Mix an erneuerbaren Energiequellen dieser Wert erreicht wird, dazu sollen auch weiterhin keine Verpflichtungen vorgegeben werden. Aktuell sieht die Verteilung so aus, dass die Erneuerbaren einen Anteil von 10.4 Prozent am Wärmemarkt einnehmen, wobei 91 Prozent auf die Wärme aus Biomasse (davon 12 Prozent aus Biogas) und 8.5 Prozent auf Wärme aus Solar- und Geothermie entfallen.

Als konkrete Maßnahmen für die Änderung des EEWärmeG schlägt das BMELV in einem Positionspapier vom Januar 2012 folgende 6 Punkte vor:

  • Technologieoffene Neuregelung der Nutzungspflicht im Neubau (Harmonisierung von EnEV und EEWärmeG)
  • Nutzungspflicht von erneuerbaren Energien im sanierten Bestand für das novellierte EEWärmeG (technologieoffen, machbar und bezahlbar)
  • Direktverbrennung von Biogas in Gasheizungen im geänderten EEWärmeG
  • Verstetigung des Marktanreizprogramms (MAP) als dem tragenden Förderinstrument
  • Berücksichtigung von Einzelraumfeuerungen (ERF) im MAP
  • Angleichung des EEWärmeG an die Brennstoffliste nach 1. BImSchV

Hier können Sie das vollständige Positionspapier zur Novelle des EEWärmeG des BMELV herunterladen.

Für das Angehen der Novelle wird der Erfahrungsbericht des BMU dringend erwartet.

In einem sehr persönlichen Statement ergänzt der Staatssekretär, dass er glaubt, „dass die Welt bei der Energiewende auf uns schaut und wir bei diesem Wandel eine große Verpflichtung haben.“

Biogasrat veröffentlicht Systemstudie zum Wärmemarkt

Im Auftrag des Biogasrats wurde von mehreren Instituten und Wissenschaftlern eine umfassende Studie zum Wärmemarkt erarbeitet und vor kurzem veröffentlicht. An die Studie anknüpfend wurde gemeinsam mit dem deutschen Heizungsbau und der Wohnungswirtschaft ein systemübergreifendes Konzept erstellt, um den Anteil an erneuerbaren Energien und die Energieeffizienz in Wohngebäuden Deutschlands zu erhöhen.

Ausgehend von dem erarbeiteten Konzept schlägt der Biogasrat die folgenden konkreten Maßnahmen für die Novelle des EEWärmeG vor:

  1. Durchführung eines Anreizprogramms zwischen 2013 und 2020 zur Förderung effizienter Heizungstechnik in Kombination mit der Nutzung von erneuerbaren Energien
  2. Verpflichtende Erneuerung von Wärmeerzeugern ab 2017
  3. Einführung einer Nutzungspflicht für neue Heizungsanlagen zum Einsatz von erneuerbaren Energien ab dem Jahr 2020
  4. Aufhebung der Einschränkung für Brennstoffe in Heizungsanlagen und die Öffnung des Wärmemarktes für den erneuerbaren Energieträger Biomethan
  5. Bei der EEWärmeG Novelle soll der Geltungsbereich des Gesetzes vom Neubau auf den Gebäudebestand ausgeweitet werden.

Eine ausführlichere Stellungnahme zu Novelle des EEWärmeG des Biogasrats und die Möglichkeit zur Bestellung der Wärmemarkt-Studie finden Sie auf der Internetseite des Biogasrats.

Reinhard Schultz, Geschäftsführer des Biogasrats und ehemaliger Bundestagsabgeordneter, betont, dass der Beginn der EEWärmeG-Novelle noch in diesem Jahr beginnen muss, bevor im Jahr 2013 sehr schnell der kalte Wahlkampf für die Bundestagswahl startet. Den Geschäftsführer freute es deshalb besonders, dass der neue Bundesumweltminister Peter Altmaier in seiner Eröffnungsrede davon gesprochen hat, dass die Novelle des EEWärmeG noch in diesem Jahr angegangen werden soll.

Diskussion zum Wärmemarkt und Novelle des EEWärmeG

Debatte zum Wärmemarkt und der Novelle des EEWärmeG mit (v.l.n.r) Prof. Dr. Christoph Weber (Universität Duisburg-Essen), MdB Klaus Breil (FDP), MdB Dr. Joachim Pfeiffer (CDU), Reinhard Schultz (Biogasrat e.V.), Dr. Anton Daubner (agri.capital Luxembourg)

Bundestagsabgeordnete der Regierungsfraktion plädieren für mehr Aufklärungsarbeit für den Wärmemarkt

Die beiden beim Parlamentarischen Abend anwesenden Bundestagsabgeordneten der Regierungskoalition haben ebenfalls ihren Ansatz zur bestmöglichen Förderung des Wärmemarkts und die Pläne ihrer Koalition für die Durchführung der EEWärmeG-Novelle vorgestellt.

So hat der wirtschaftspolitische Sprecher der CDU, Dr. Joachim Pfeiffer, bei seiner Darstellung angemerkt, dass er das noch fehlende Bewusstsein der Verbraucher für den Wärmemarkt als eines der wesentlichen Hemmnisse für die schnelle Energiewende in diesem Energiemarkt sieht.

So wissen die meisten Autofahrer sehr genau, wie viel Liter Sprit sie durchschnittlich für 100 km benötigen. Umgekehrt können aber nur wenige Energieverbraucher eine konkrete Zahl nennen, wenn man sie nach dem Verbrauch an kWh für die Beheizung ihrer Wohnung fragt. Das Energiebewusstsein ist an dieser Stelle noch nicht differenziert genug ausgeprägt und es ist mehr Aufklärungsarbeit nötig.

Dr. Pfeiffer ist außerdem einer von 25 Bundestagsabgeordneten die Mitglied des politischen Beirats des Bundesverbands BioEnergie e.V. sind und sich auf diesem Wege für die Entwicklung der Bioenergie engagieren. Wie in dem Bioenergie-Statement seines CDU-Fraktionskollegen aus dem Bundestag, Thomas Bareiß, setzt auch Herr Pfeiffer vor allem auf Anreizmaßnahmen und weniger auf Verpflichtungen oder sogar Verbote.

Der Bundestagsabgeordnete Klaus Breil hat als energiepolitischer Sprecher der FDP-Bundestagsfraktion seine Position zum bestmöglichen Umbau des Wärmemarkts beschrieben. Als Vertreter der Liberalen setzt er wie der FDP-Bundestagsabgeordnete Rainer Erdel stark auf die Eigeninitiative der Verbraucher und möchte das Entstehen einer Eigendynamik zum Ergreifen von Maßnahmen fördern.

Auch Herr Breil weist dem Thema der Aufklärung für den Wärmemarkt eine hohe Bedeutung zu und setzt hierbei auf die Verbesserung der Energieberatung und deren höhere Annahmequote durch die Verbraucher. Eine unabhängige Beratung (Stichwort: Energieberatung der KfW) im Bereich von Energiemaßnahmen und der energetischen Gebäudesanierung bilden die Grundlage für das Handeln in Eigeninitiative.

Als wichtiges Problem sieht Herr Breil die Langfristigkeit und die vergleichsweise hohen Investitionssummen die bei der energetischen Gebäudesanierung auf die Hausbesitzer zukommen. Vor allem die älteren Hausbesitzer fragen sich, ob sie die hohen und erst langfristig wirksam werdenden Investitionen in die energetische Gebäudesanierung angehen sollen.

„Auch wenn vor der Sommerpause sicher nichts mehr passieren wird“, sind sich beide Bundestagsabgeordneten der Regierungskoalition darüber einig, „dass die Novelle des EEWärmeG noch in dieser Legislaturperiode angepackt werden muss“.

Ein hoffnungsvoll stimmendes Schlusszitat und ich drücke die Daumen, dass sich an die ersten ernsthaften Diskussionen über die Novelle des EEWärmeG bald auch eine Debatte in den politischen Ausschüssen und im Bundestag anschließen wird.