10 best-selling manufacturers of biogas CHP in Germany

Due to the increased requirements of the EEG 2012 for the heat use of a biogas plant, technology is becoming increasingly important. In my opinion, this is the combined heat and power plant or biogas CHP unit of a biogas plant. That is why this article presents the most successful manufacturers of biogas CHP units in 2010, which also contributed to another year of growth for the German CHP unit market.

New biogas CHP for repowering your biogas plant?

For many reasons, using a combined heat and power plant to turn the biogas into electricity is the most sensible decision for a plant operator. Combined heat and power plants are a power-heating / cooling technology. Biogas CHP enable the biogas to be converted into electricity and heat in parallel, so that the valuable energy source can be used very efficiently.

But if you've read the article up to this point, you're probably not one of those people for whom I still have to give a passionate hymn of praise for the use of combined heat and power plants. Before I present you the top 10 most successful biogas CHP manufacturers, I would like to briefly point out an important development that is increasingly coming into the focus of the biogas industry.

This is about the keyword “repowering biogas plants”. Replacing an older biogas CHP plant with a new one, with improved efficiency, is one of the most important considerations for improving the Efficiency of a biogas plant The subsidy rates for fed bioenergy are secured in Germany for 20 years thanks to the EEG. As is well known, this is great investment protection! On the other hand, this results in comparatively little scope to increase the income of the biogas plant.

A remaining set screw of the plant operator to increase the income is therefore the investment in a new biogas CHP. The mechanical engineers are making great strides in increasing the efficiency of biogas CHP units that are driven by heat or electricity. Considerations for the repowering of the previous CHP plant are certainly a very sensible time after 10 years at the latest.

Another way to increase the impact on the proceeds of the bioenergy produced is Change of a biogas plant to direct marketing. We will certainly see the greater acceptance of this possibility within the biogas industry in the next few years.

The 10 most successful manufacturers in the field of biogas CHP

Are you wondering which manufacturers of biogas CHP plants are popular with other plant operators in Germany?

Then you will certainly be pleased with the results of the annual CHP survey with the majority of manufacturers. In retrospect, exactly 2010 manufacturers took part in the survey in 30. The survey was organized and carried out by the following three institutions:

The original survey also takes fossil-fueled CHP units into account, but they do not appear in the following list, since the focus of the article is on biogenous CHP units. If you would like to find out more about the further results of the CHP survey, please contact one of the organizers.

I've had several in a previous article Manufacturers of biogas CHP compared. In the following, I am pleased to present the results of the current survey of the 10 most successful biogas CHP manufacturers or providers in 2010. The table is arranged according to newly installed performance and not according to the number of modules sold.

Manufacturer of biogas CHP plants based on installed capacity
Almost all biogas CHP manufacturers were able to significantly increase their sales!

For more information on the individual biogas CHP plants, you will find the links to the websites of the top 10 manufacturers in Germany in the following list. Each of these suppliers of biogas CHP is certainly a good contact if you are thinking about purchasing a new CHP or repowering your existing CHP.

  1. Biogas CHP from MWM
  2. Schnell's biogas CHP plant
  3. Biogas CHP from 2G Energietechnik
  4. Biogas CHP from Seva Energie
  5. Biogas CHP from MTU Onsite Energy
  6. Biogas CHP from ETW Energietechnik
  7. Biogas CHP from Pro2
  8. Biogas CHP from Senergie
  9. Biogas CHP from Haase
  10. Biogas CHP from SES

Forecast for 2011 promises good development for the biogas CHP market

The installed electrical output of all biogas plants in Germany (end of 2011) will result in a forecast of around 2.700 MW, according to the biogas association.

The increase of 475 MW in biogas CHP plants in 2010, solely by the top 10 manufacturers, is likely to be topped again in 2011. This assumption is obvious when you consider that the planners and builders of biogas plants were confronted with a real rush of demand this year or even surprised. There are still reasons for this in the desire to quickly implement a biogas plant Entry into force of the amended EEG 2012.

The way food is Amendment to the KWG law cast their shadows ahead and was passed by the Bundestag in May 2012 (Addendum BiomassMuse, May 2012).

Strengthening biogas CHP plants through a support program for mini CHP plants

By contrast, sales of mini-CHP units fell sharply in 2010. Sadly I have to say. A major reason is the deletion of the Funding program for cogeneration plants up to 50 kW. The Federal Government had considered this step necessary because of the difficult economic situation (at that time still the banking crisis).

Considered under the changed framework conditions of the EEG 2012, this funding stop is particularly unfortunate because the CHP impulse program together with the new funding of Mini biogas plants up to 75 kW formed a strong team. Investments in both technologies (mini-CHP and mini-biogas plants) could increase significantly through the use of both market incentive programs and turn the sales of energy-efficient mini-CHPs in the biogas sector into a real success story. The impact of Slurry waste debate I deliberately exclude at this point.

However, I still expect a large increase in mini-CHP units in the biogas sector in 2012 and 2013. However, the development will be less dynamic than with a parallel MAP for mini-CHP units. The promotion of cogeneration and the resumption of the MAP are currently being discussed again to the delight of many CHP supporters.

Do you have experience with one of the listed biogas CHP manufacturers or can you even make a recommendation? Write a comment. Thanks a lot.

Monthly newsletter

3 comments on “10 best-selling manufacturers of biogas CHPs in Germany”

  1. Gas doctor claus

    I know the largest gas engine manufacturers, and MWM is not only the largest among the big players, but also the absolute winner in terms of quality ...! My subjective opinion ..., from my own experience, and also from the feedback from customers, you can derive it!

  2. We, some investors for a wood CHP unit up to 5 MW are still looking for people who want to participate.
    So far we have provided 4 lines of 550KW from an Austrian manufacturer, but not yet binding.
    We still lack the initial financing for the new company.
    I organize the planning of the infrastructure: WIlhelm.Kemmer@T-Online.de
    As far as the procedure, company award, etc., everything is still open.

    Best regards

    WK

  3. Pingback: Biogas plant as a plant for the production of hydrogen in Germany

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Deutsch English
X

4 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 4 Email -- 4 Flares ×

Auf Grund der gestiegenen Anforderungen des EEG 2012 an die Wärmenutzung einer Biogasanlage gewinnt vor allem eine Technologie an Bedeutung. Diese ist meiner Meinung nach das Blockheizkraftwerk oder Biogas-BHKW einer Biogasanlage. Deshalb werden in diesem Artikel die erfolgreichsten Hersteller von Biogas-BHKW im Jahr 2010 vorgestellt, welche auch zu einem weiteren Wachstumsjahrs des deutschen BHKW-Markts beigetragen haben.

Neues Biogas-BHKW zum Repowering Ihrer Biogasanlage?

Der Einsatz eines Blockheizkraftwerks zur Verstromung des produzierten Biogases ist aus vielen Gründen die vernünftigste Entscheidung für einen Anlagenbetreiber. Blockheizkraftwerke sind eine Kraft-Wärme/Kälte-Technologie. Biogas-BHKW ermöglichen mit der parallelen Umwandlung des Biogases in Strom und Wärme eine sehr effiziente Nutzung des wertvollen Energieträgers.

Aber wenn Sie den Artikel bis hierhin gelesen haben, dann gehören Sie wahrscheinlich nicht zu den Menschen für die ich noch eine leidenschaftliche Lobeshymne auf die Verwendung von Blockheizkraftwerken anstimmen muss. Bevor ich Ihnen die Top-10 der erfolgreichsten Biogas-BHKW-Hersteller präsentiere, möchte ich noch kurz auf eine wichtige Entwicklung hinweisen, die immer stärker in den Fokus der Biogasbranche gelangt.

Hierbei geht es um das Stichwort „Repowering von Biogasanlagen“. Der Austausch eines älteren Biogas-BHKW gegen ein Neueres, mit verbessertem Wirkungsgrad, stellt eine der wichtigsten Überlegungen bezüglich der Verbesserung der Betriebswirtschaftlichkeit einer Biogasanlage dar. Die Förderersätze für eingespeiste Bioenergie werden in Deutschland dank des EEG für 20 Jahre gesichert. Das ist bekanntlich ein toller Investitionsschutz! Auf der anderen Seite resultiert daraus ein vergleichsweise geringer Spielraum, um die Einkünfte der Biogasanlage zu erhöhen.

Eine verbleibende Stellschraube des Anlagenbetreibers zur Anhebung der Einnahmen ist deshalb die Investition in ein neues Biogas-BHKW. Die Maschinenbauer machen große Fortschritte bei der Anhebung des Wirkungsgrades von wärme- oder stromgefahrenen Biogas-BHKW. Überlegungen zum Repowering des bisherigen BHKW sind nach spätestens 10 Jahren eine sicherlich sehr sinnvoll investierte Zeit.

Eine andere Möglichkeit den Einfluss auf den Erlös der produzierten Bioenergie zu erhöhen ist der Wechsel einer Biogasanlage in die Direktvermarktung. Die stärkere Annahme dieser Möglichkeit werden wir innerhalb der Biogasbranche mit Sicherheit in den nächsten Jahren sehen.

Die 10 erfolgreichsten Hersteller im Bereich Biogas-BHKW

Sie fragen sich, welche Hersteller von Biogas-BHKW bei anderen Anlagenbetreibern in Deutschland beliebt sind?

Dann werden Sie sich über die Ergebnisse der jährlich durchgeführten BHKW-Umfrage mit dem Großteil der Hersteller bestimmt freuen. An der Umfrage haben rückblickend für das Jahr 2010 genau 30 Hersteller teilgenommen. Organisiert und durchgeführt wurde die Umfrage von den folgenden drei Einrichtungen:

In der ursprünglichen Umfrage werden auch fossil betriebene BHKW berücksichtigt, die in der folgenden Auflistung allerdings nicht auftauchen, da der Fokus des Artikels auf biogen betriebenen BHKW liegt. Sollten Sie mehr über die weiteren Ergebnisse der BHKW-Umfrage erfahren möchten, dann wenden Sie sich bitte an einen der Organisatoren.

Ich habe schon in einem früheren Artikel verschiedene Hersteller von Biogas-BHKW verglichen. Ich freue mich Ihnen im Folgenden die Ergebnisse der aktuellen Umfrage zu den 10 erfolgreichsten Biogas-BHKW-Herstellern, beziehungsweise Anbietern, im Jahr 2010 zu präsentieren. Die Tabelle ist geordnet nach neu installierter Leistung und nicht nach der Anzahl an verkauften Modulen.

Hersteller von Biogas-BHKW nach installierter Leistung

Fast alle Biogas-BHKW-Hersteller konnten ihren Absatz deutlich steigern!

Für weitere Informationen zu den einzelnen Biogas-BHKW finden Sie in der folgenden Auflistung noch die Links zu den Internetseiten der Top10-Hersteller in Deutschland. Jeder dieser Anbieter von Biogas-BHKW ist sicher ein guter Ansprechpartner wenn Sie über die Neuanschaffung eines Blockheizkraftwerks oder das Repowering ihres bestehenden BHKW nachdenken.

  1. Biogas-BHKW von MWM
  2. Biogas-BHKW von Schnell
  3. Biogas-BHKW von 2G Energietechnik
  4. Biogas-BHKW von Seva Energie
  5. Biogas-BHKW von MTU Onsite Energy
  6. Biogas-BHKW von ETW Energietechnik
  7. Biogas-BHKW von Pro2
  8. Biogas-BHKW von Senergie
  9. Biogas-BHKW von Haase
  10. Biogas-BHKW von SES

Prognose für 2011 verspricht gute Entwicklung für Biogas-BHKW-Markt

Die installierte elektrische Leistung aller Biogasanlagen in Deutschland (Ende 2011) wird der Prognose des Fachverbands Biogas zur Folge bei etwa 2.700 MW liegen.

Der Zuwachs von 475 MW an Biogas-BHKW im Jahr 2010, allein durch die Top10-Hersteller, dürfte im Jahr 2011 wahrscheinlich nochmal getoppt werden. Diese Vermutung liegt nahe, wenn man bedenkt, dass die Planer und Erbauer von Biogasanlagen in diesem Jahr mit einem regelrechten Nachfrageansturm konfrontiert oder sogar überrascht wurden. Gründe dafür liegen in dem Wunsch zur zügigen Realisierung einer Biogasanlage noch vor Inkrafttreten des novellierten EEG 2012.

Auch die Novelle des KWG-Gesetzes wirf ihre Schatten voraus und wurde im Mai 2012 vom Bundestag verabschiedet (Nachtrag BiomassMuse, Mai 2012).

Stärkung von Biogas-BHKW durch Förderprogramm für Mini-BHKW

Der Absatz von Mini-BHKW im Jahr 2010 ist hingegen stark zurückgegangen. Leider muss ich sagen. Ein wesentlicher Grund ist die Streichung des Förderprogramms für KWK-Anlagen bis 50 kW. Diesen Schritt hatte die Bundesregierung wegen der schwierigen Wirtschaftslage (damals noch Bankenkrise) für nötig gehalten.

Unter den geänderten Rahmenbedingungen des EEG 2012 betrachtet, ist dieser Förderstopp besonders bedauerlich, weil das KWK-Impulsprogramm gemeinsamen mit der neuen Förderung von Mini-Biogasanlagen bis 75 kW ein starkes Team gebildet hätten. Investitionen in beide Technologien (Mini-BHKW und Mini-Biogasanlagen) könnten durch das Greifen beider Marktanreizprogramme stark zunehmen und den Absatz von energieeffizienten Mini-BHKW im Biogasbereich in eine echte Erfolgsgeschichte verwandeln. Die Auswirkungen der Gülle-Abfall-Debatte klammere ich an dieser Stelle mal bewusst aus.

Ich rechne aber trotzdem mit einer starken Zunahme von Mini-BHKW im Biogassektor in den Jahren 2012 und 2013, allerdings wird die Entwicklung weniger dynamisch ausfallen als mit einem parallel greifenden MAP für Mini-KWK. Die Förderung der Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung und die Wiederaufnahme des MAP werden zur Freude vieler KWK-Befürworter aktuell wieder diskutiert.

Haben Sie Erfahrungen mit einem der aufgelisteten Biogas-BHKW-Hersteller gesammelt oder können sogar eine Empfehlung abgegeben? Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar. Vielen Dank.

Monatlicher Newsletter