Control energy market: Green electricity is used as a flexible minute and secondary reserve

The balancing energy market is often still one of the great unknowns for operators of decentralized, renewable energy systems. However, a stranger who has a great fascination and attraction. The comparatively young energy market for control energy there is growing interest especially from operators of biogas plants and wood power plants. Why? The strength of renewable bioenergy is its storability and the resulting flexibility. These are exactly the characteristics that are required for the provision of the Minute reserve and Secondary reserve in the balancing energy market.

Flexibility in the balancing energy market

A current release from Next Kraftwerke GmbH, which focuses on the Direct marketing of green electricity with a virtual power plant (Focus on bio-electricity). In another article you will also find information on the topics Market premium and flexibility premium, which are closely linked to direct marketing.

"Next Pool" virtual power plant approved in all control areas

Communication of the Next power plants GmbH from the 08.07.2013.

With the successful prequalification in the control areas of all four transmission system operators, the Cologne-based company Next Kraftwerke is entering Germany's market for control energy.

Since July 8.7.2013th XNUMX it is "Next Pool" virtual power plant Approved in all four control areas and then markets the flexibility of the connected decentralized power generators in southwestern Germany. In particular, biogas plants and wood-fired CHP plants are suitable for providing control energy from renewable energies and are accordingly strongly represented in the “Next Pool” virtual power plant.

Graphic shows virtual power plant

Since the beginning of 2012, Next Kraftwerke has been able to prequalify a flexible system output of 119 megawatts for the minute reserve segment and 53 megawatts for the secondary reserve segment.

Hendrik Sämisch, founder and managing director of Next Kraftwerke, sees the successful Germany-wide approval as an important step for the company: “To our knowledge, we are the first virtual power plant for renewable energies that has entered the market in all four control areas. Our previous experience in the minute reserve and secondary reserve segments confirm that the producers of electricity from renewable energies are able to compensate for fluctuations in the German power grid. In the area of ​​the technically demanding secondary reserve in particular, renewable energies were often not expected to do this. However, the systems networked in our virtual power plant have proven in this segment in many secondary reserve calls that they are flexible enough to react to fluctuations in the power grid within seconds. ”

Amendment of the Renewable Energy Sources Act (EEG) in 2012  “Amendment of the Renewable Energy Sources Act 2012”), the way for renewable energies to participate in the control energy market was paved in order to promote the system integration of green electricity producers. The virtual power plant "Next Pool" networks the decentralized generation systems with control technology and then switches the connected systems according to the needs of the transmission system operator, whose task it is to ensure network stability. Renewable energies are already making a contribution to German security of supply by taking responsibility for system stability.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Deutsch English
X

12 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 12 Email -- 12 Flares ×

Der Regelenergiemarkt ist vielfach noch einer der großen Unbekannten für Betreiber von dezentralen, erneuerbaren Energieanlagen. Allerdings ein Unbekannter der eine große Faszination und Anziehung ausübt. Der vergleichweise junge Energiemarkt für Regelenergie stößt besonders bei Betreibern von Biogasanlagen und Holzkraftwerken auf ein wachsendes Interesse. Warum? Die Stärke der erneuerbaren Bioenergie ist ihre Speicherbarkeit und daraus resultierende Flexibilität. Das sind genau die Eigenschaften, die für die Bereitstellung der Minutenreserve und Sekundärreserve im Regelenergiemarkt gefordert werden.

Flexibilität im Regelenergiemarkt

Einen interessanten Einblick in die Zusammenhänge des Regelenergiemarkts bietet eine aktuelle Mitteilung der Next Kraftwerke GmbH, welche sich auf die Direktvermarktung von Ökostrom mit einem virtuellen Kraftwerk (Schwerpunkt Biostrom) spezialisiert hat. In einem weiteren Artikel finden Sie außerdem Informationen zu den Themen Marktprämie und Flexibilitätsprämie, welche eng mit der Direktvermarktung verknüpft sind.

Virtuelles Kraftwerk „Next Pool“ in allen Regelzonen zugelassen

Mitteilung der Next Kraftwerke GmbH vom 08.07.2013.

Mit der erfolgreichen Präqualifikation in den Regelzonen aller vier Übertragungsnetzbetreiber erreicht das Kölner Unternehmen Next Kraftwerke den deutschlandweiten Markteintritt im Bereich Regelenergie.

Seit dem 8.7.2013 ist das virtuelle Kraftwerk „Next Pool“ in allen vier Regelzonen zugelassen und vermarktet anschließend auch die Flexibilität der verbundenen dezentralen Stromerzeuger in Südwestdeutschland. Insbesondere Biogasanlagen und Holzheizkraftwerke eignen sich zur Bereitstellung von Regelenergie aus Erneuerbaren Energien und sind entsprechend stark im virtuellen Kraftwerk „Next Pool“ vertreten.

Grafik zeigt virtuelles Kraftwerk

Insgesamt konnte Next Kraftwerke seit Anfang 2012 eine flexible Anlagenleistung von 119 Megawatt für das Segment Minutenreserve und 53 Megawatt für das Segment Sekundärreserve präqualifizieren.

Hendrik Sämisch, Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Next Kraftwerke, sieht in der erfolgreichen deutschlandweiten Zulassung einen wichtigen Schritt für das Unternehmen: „Unseres Wissens nach sind wir das erste virtuelle Kraftwerk der Erneuerbaren Energien, das in allen vier Regelzonen den Markteintritt geschafft hat. Unsere bisherigen Erfahrungen in den Segmenten Minutenreserve und Sekundärreserve bestätigen, dass die Erzeuger von Strom aus Erneuerbaren Energien in der Lage sind, Schwankungen im deutschen Stromnetz auszuregeln. Insbesondere im Bereich der technisch anspruchsvollen Sekundärreserve wurde dies den Erneuerbaren Energien oft nicht zugetraut. Die in unserem virtuellen Kraftwerk vernetzten Anlagen haben jedoch auch in diesem Segment in vielen Sekundärreserveabrufen nachgewiesen, dass sie flexibel genug sind, um innerhalb von Sekunden auf Schwankungen im Stromnetz zu reagieren.“

Mit der Novelle des Erneuerbaren-Energien-Gesetz (EEG) im Jahr 2012  „Novelle des Erneuerbaren-Energien-Gesetzes 2012“) wurde den Erneuerbaren Energien der Weg zur Teilnahme am Regelenergiemarkt geebnet, um die Systemintegration der grünen Stromerzeuger voranzutreiben. Das virtuelle Kraftwerk „Next Pool“ vernetzt die dezentralen Erzeugungsanlagen leittechnisch und schaltet die verbundenen Anlagen anschließend nach den Bedürfnissen der Übertragungsnetzbetreiber, deren Aufgabe es ist Netzstabilität zu gewährleisten. Erneuerbare Energien leisten daher schon heute einen Beitrag zur deutschen Versorgungssicherheit, indem sie Verantwortung für die Systemstabilität übernehmen.