Welcome to

- The beginnings -
The archaea and cyanobacteria mark the beginning. They are the tough pioneers of life and give the planet its blue color. With the first action of bioenergy about three billion years ago, the earth has changed constantly. In the flow of constant climate change, bioenergy has adapted and shaped the look of its home. Our species has reached the global connection of the biosphere in real time - with all the consequences. The focus of this story is on the elegant use of biomass in harmony with our home organism Gaia.
Table of Contents
- The boom time -
The story begins in the late nineties. BiomassMuse is surfing on a big wave of the energy transition and under the fertile framework numerous chapters on gaseous, liquid and solid bioenergy are growing up. Insights into the cultivation of promising energy crops, as well as processes and technologies for the production of biogas, biofuels and wood pellets. This is followed by chapters on the legal texts of the energy transition, especially the EEG, EEWärmeG, RED I and KWKG. During this boom time for the renewables family, there is rapid growth in the electricity sector.
The development from the beginning
- The Purification -
Just as the sun follows the moon or summer follows autumn, the EE family is also affected by a rapid change in the weather and social climate change. In particular, the biofuels are in a purification phase in the tens of years and get the buck in Germany for everything dark about industrialization and globalization (tank vs plate, deforestation, ILUC etc.). The result: Since 2008 we have not been able to increase the energy turnaround in the transport sector and we still rely on that to 95 percent Black gold (imported petroleum).
Insight into the sustainability debate
- The future -
Just as autumn follows winter, spring follows winter, and an ice age is followed by a warm period. And so since the rebellion the millennials and zoomers (FFF, ER), as well as the proclamation of the Green deals for Europe, the use of biomass is again a tailwind. With the wings of the bioeconomy (circular bioeconomy) the material and energetic use of biomass is experiencing another spring and at the beginning of the twenties everything calls for renewal and Next Generation.
Bioenergy of tomorrow
Previous
Next

- Current chapters -

Photo: Alkar energy plant
Chapter 437

Alkar: Presentation of an alternative energy plant

The bioenergy community has been looking for alternative energy crops since the critical debates about tank or plate, maize (reaction = corn cap) and the accusation of rising food prices due to bioenergy. Depending on whether you want to win a gaseous, liquid or solid bioenergy source, there are various candidates for cultivation. In

Read "
Photo electromobility
Chapter 436

Do we still need bio-fuel if we rely on electromobility?

Many thanks to Berhard Ahlers for this exciting article, which examines the two most important alternatives for an energy transition in the fuel market. The energy transition and renewable energy have become an integral part of our worldview. The share of renewable electricity generation exceeded the 20 percent mark last year and is being expanded further. Electromobility is enjoying

Read "
Photo biomethane plant in Arneburg
Chapter 435

Biomethane plant in the Arneburg biomass cluster goes into operation

Hardly any other region in Germany combines the material and energetic use of biomass on such a large scale as Arneburg in Saxony-Anhalt. The plant manufacturer Weltec Biopower complements the existing biomass infrastructure in the region with the operation of a biomethane plant. Incidentally, the framework conditions of the bioenergy project on site offer an exciting one

Read "
Fuels of the Mobility and Fuel Strategy 2013
Chapter 434

FMD: Mobility and fuel strategy give bioenergy space

The Federal Government's FMD 2013 (mobility and fuel strategy) has long been expected by many bioenergy players. After all, it is about one of the most important and promising sales markets for bioenergy: the fuel market. After a year, the Federal Cabinet decided on June 12th the strategy paper, which was developed by 300 actors in 20 working meetings. Content

Read "
Bioreactor for algae cultivation
Chapter 433

Algae cultivation: Presentation of algae research at the TH Wildau

Thank you to Peter Salomon for the insight into the algae cultivation at TH Wildau. In a previous article, Mr. Salomon wrote about algal energy. Based on the lecture by Prof. Wildenauer (TH Wildau) on April 11.04.2013th, 14.06.2013 on the "algae problem", there was now one after the excursion to the Senftenberg pilot plant on June XNUMXth, XNUMX

Read "

- Latest comments -

.

Ideas between bioenergy and biomass

Building a bioeconomy is one of the challenges that unites today's generations. In the spirit of the energy and raw materials transition, the switch from fossil (coal, oil, natural gas) to renewable biomass is one of the steps to get a sustainable circular economy on the way. Help me :)

Sharing is caring - sharing is fun

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on email

BiomassMuse newsletter

Opinions on history

In search?

Contact with BiomassMuse

For feedback, questions or ideas for a collaboration:

Bioenergy = biomass • x2

Deutsch English
X

Herzlich Willkommen auf

- Die Anfänge -
Den Anfang schreiben die Archaeen und Cyanobakterien. Sie sind die zähen Pioniere des Lebens und geben dem Planeten seine blaue Farbe. Mit dem ersten Wirken der Bioenergie vor etwa drei Milliarden Jahren hat sich die Erde ständig verändert. Im Fluss des stetigen Klimawandels hat sich die Bioenergie angepasst und dabei das Aussehen ihrer Heimat mitgestaltet. Unsere Spezies hat die globale Verbindung der Biosphäre in Echtzeit erreicht - mit allen Konsequenzen. Der Fokus dieser Geschichte liegt auf der eleganten Nutzung von Biomasse im Einklang mit unserem Heimatorganismus Gaia.
Das Inhaltsverzeichnis
- Die Boomzeit -
Die Geschichte beginnt Ende der Nullerjahre. BiomassMuse surft auf einer großen Welle der Energiewende und unter den fruchtbaren Rahmenbedingungen wachsen zahlreiche Kapitel zur gasförmigen, flüssigen und festen Bioenergie heran. Einblicke in den Anbau vielversprechender Energiepflanzen, sowie Verfahren und Technologien zur Herstellung von Biogas, Biokraftstoffen und Holzpellets. Es folgen Kapitel zu den Gesetzestexten der Energiewende, allen voran das EEG, EEWärmeG, die RED I und das KWKG. Während dieser Boomzeit für die Familie der Erneuerbaren gelingen rasche Zuwächse im Stromsektor.
Die Entwicklung seit den Anfängen
- Die Läuterung -
So wie auf die Sonne der Mond oder den Sommer der Herbst folgt, so wird auch die EE-Familie von einem raschen Wetterumschwung und gesellschaftlichem Klimawandel getroffen. Vor allem die Biokraftstoffe befinden sich in den Zehnerjahren in einer Läuterungsphase und bekommen in Deutschland den Schwarzen Peter für alles Dunkle rund um Industrialisierung und Globalisierung (Tank-vs-Teller, Abholzung, ILUC etc.) zugeschoben. Das Resultat: Seit 2008 haben wir bei der Energiewende im Verkehrssektor nicht mehr zulegen können und setzen nach wie vor zu 95 Prozent auf das Schwarze Gold (importiertes Erdöl).
Einblick in die Nachhaltigkeits-Debatte
- Die Zukunft -
So wie auf den Herbst der Winter, folgt auf den Winter wieder der Frühling, auf eine Eiszeit eine Warmzeit. Und so erhält seit dem Aufbegehren der Millenials und Zoomer (FFF, ER), sowie dem Ausrufen des Green Deals für Europa auch die Nutzung von Biomasse wieder Rückenwind. Mit den Flügeln der Bioökonomie (Circular Bioeconomy) erlebt die stoffliche und energetische Nutzung von Biomasse einen weiteren Frühling und zu Beginn der Zwanziger ruft alles nach Erneuerung und Next Generation.
Bioenergie von Morgen
Voriger
Nächster

- Aktuelle Kapitel -

Flexibilität im Regelenergiemarkt
Kapitel 439

Regelenergiemarkt: Ökostrom findet Einsatz als flexible Minuten- und Sekundärreserve

Der Regelenergiemarkt ist vielfach noch einer der großen Unbekannten für Betreiber von dezentralen, erneuerbaren Energieanlagen. Allerdings ein Unbekannter der eine große Faszination und Anziehung ausübt. Der vergleichweise junge Energiemarkt für Regelenergie stößt besonders bei Betreibern von Biogasanlagen und Holzkraftwerken auf ein wachsendes Interesse. Warum? Die Stärke der erneuerbaren Bioenergie ist

Lesen »
Foto: Alkar Energiepflanze
Kapitel 437

Alkar: Vorstellung einer alternativen Energiepflanze

Die Bioenergie-Gemeinschaft ist spätestens seit den kritischen Debatten um Tank-oder-Teller, Vermaisung (Reaktion = Mais-Deckel), sowie dem Vorwurf des Anstiegs der Nahrungsmittelpreise durch die Bioenergie auf der Suche nach alternativen Energiepflanzen. Abhängig davon, ob man einen gasförmigen, flüssigen oder festen Bioenergieträger gewinnen möchte, bieten sich verschiedene Kandidaten für die Kultivierung an. In

Lesen »
Foto Elektromobilität
Kapitel 436

Brauchen wir noch Biosprit, wenn wir auf Elektromobilität setzen?

Vielen Dank an Berhard Ahlers für diesen spannenden Artikel, der die beiden wichtigsten Alternativen für eine Energiewende im Kraftstoffmarkt untersucht. Die Energiewende und die erneuerbare Energie sind zu einem festen Bestandteil unserer Weltanschauung geworden. Der Anteil der regenerativen Stromerzeugung hat letztes Jahr die 20-Prozent-Marke überschritten und wird weiter ausgebaut. Die Elektromobilität genießt

Lesen »
Foto Biomethananlage in Arneburg
Kapitel 435

Biomethananlage im Biomasse-Cluster Arneburg geht in Betrieb

In kaum einer anderen Region in Deutschland wird die stoffliche und energetische Nutzung von Biomasse bereits in so großem Maßstab kombiniert, wie im Sachsen-Anhalt gelegenen Arneburg. Der Anlagenhersteller Weltec Biopower ergänzt die bestehende Biomasse-Infrastruktur der Region um den Betrieb einer Biomethananlage. Ganz nebenbei bieten die Rahmenbedingungen des Bioenergie-Projekts vor Ort einen spannenden

Lesen »
Kraftstoffe der Mobilitäts und Kraftstoffstrategie 2013
Kapitel 434

MKS: Mobilitäts und Kraftstoffstrategie gibt der Bioenergie Raum

Die MKS 2013 (Mobilitäts- und Kraftstoffstrategie) der Bundesregierung wurde von vielen Bioenergie-Akteuren lange erwartet. Immerhin geht es um einen der wichtigsten und vielversprechendsten Absatzmärkte für die Bioenergie: den Kraftstoffmarkt. Nach einem Jahr hat das Bundeskabinett am 12. Juni das Strategiepapier beschlossen, welches von 300 Akteuren in 20 Arbeitstreffen entwickelt wurde. Inhalte

Lesen »

Ideen zwischen Bioenergie und Biomasse

Der Aufbau einer Bioökonomie gehört zu den Herausforderungen welche die heutigen Generationen vereint. Im Zeitgeist der Energie- und Rohstoffwende ist der Wechsel von der fossilen (Kohle, Erdöl, Erdgas)  hin zur nachwachsenden Biomasse einer der Schritte, um eine nachhaltige Kreislaufwirtschaft auf den Weg zu bringen. Helfen Sie mit :)

Sharing is caring - Teilen macht Spaß

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on email

BiomassMuse-Newsletter

Meinungen zur Geschichte

Auf der Suche?

Kontakt mit BiomassMuse

Für Feedback, Fragen oder Ideen für eine Zusammenarbeit:

Bioenergie = Biomasse • x2

Deutsch English
X