1 × 1 of the remuneration structure of the EEG 2009 for bioenergy

In the area of ​​supply structures (eg energy and water management), in addition to innovative technologies, changes in the legal framework are a major source of impetus for the direction of further developments. The Renewable Energies Act (EEG) has shown itself to be a successful law in the field of promoting renewable energies. The tariff rates and their optimal utilization decide for the plant operator about economic success or failure. Therefore, today I would like to present a distillate of the EEG 2009 payment system for bioenergy.

Which paragraphs of the EEG are particularly important for bioenergy?

The EEG 2009 consists of 66 paragraphs. The essential things about the remuneration structure for bioenergetic plants can be found in the paragraphs §§ 24-27 and in the appendix 1-4 of the legal text.

Remuneration rates of the EEG 2009

Below is a graphic that shows the different components of the feed composition. With remuneration point 2 (input materials) there are numerous clauses and conditions (positive list, negative list) which have to be looked up in the specific case and which were not presented here in favor of a simplified overview.

 

Remuneration rates of the EEG 2009 for biogas
Remuneration rates of the EEG 2009 for biogas

On average (medium system, medium utilization of remuneration), a biogas system can be subsidized with approximately 15 cents / kWh. There is a further subsidy of 2 cents / kWh for an integrated system for processing the biogas to natural gas quality. Further information on how decisive the influence of the remuneration structure is for the profitability of a plant, Is there ... here.

Development of the feed-in tariff over time

The law and its secured feed-in apply from 2005 to 2020. The amount of the feed-in is flexible and can be influenced by regular amendments. The prescribed rates currently apply to bioenergy with an annual reduction of 1%.

 

Annual decrease in EEG remuneration for biogas plants

The feed-in tariff is guaranteed for the plant operator for 20 years and applies from the first day of commissioning the generator.

Legal changes to the remuneration structure of the EEG

Three federal ministries (BMU, BMELV and BMWi) may use statutory regulations to influence the remuneration structure and make adjustments to remunerated input materials and technologies. An interval of 4 years is proposed in order to allow the plant operators a certain degree of planning security. See also the article on the Impact of the 2011 EEG amendment on the biogas industry.

Other interesting legal texts on bioenergy

  1. Biowaste Ordinance
  2. Biofuels Quota Act
  3. Biomass flow sustainability regulation
  4. Biomass regulation
  5. Renewable Energies Act (EEG) - amendment 2009
  6. Energy Industry Act
  7. Combined Heat and Power Act (KWK)
  8. Circular waste management law

Clear summaries are available for many of the relevant legal texts from the Agency for Renewable Resources (FNR).

9 comments on "1 × 1 of the compensation structure of the EEG 2009 for bioenergy"

  1. It is only at the beginning of 2011, but there are rumors that the EEG will be changed in 2012 with the advantage for the slurry bonus and more attention to the use of heat. This would make biogas plants with liquid manure better off. Or for the farmers who operate a slurry power plant.
    Does anyone have any information about how the government will decide? The future is supposed to be greener, but nobody wants to bear the costs… ..?

    With biomass as a third pillar alongside solar and wind, renewable energies are the future. The
    The main advantage is that the systems are built and operated by us. When the electricity comes from the desert nobody knows. Large power plants are to be built there again.

    with sunny winter greetings Solar power - Simon from Bavaria

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Deutsch English
X

1×1 der Vergütungsstruktur des EEG 2009 für Bioenergie

Im Bereich von Versorgungsstrukturen (z.B. Energie- und Wasserwirtschaft) sind neben innovativen Technologien vor allem  Änderungen der gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingung ein wesentlicher Impulsgeber für die Richtung von Weiterentwicklungen. Als erfolgreiches Gesetz im Bereich der Förderung der Erneuerbaren Energien hat sich das Erneuerbare Energien Gesetz (EEG) gezeigt. Die Vergütungssätze und ihre optimale Ausschöpfung entscheiden beim Anlagenbetreiber über wirtschaftlichen Erfolg oder Misserfolg. Deshalb möchte ich heute ein Destillat des EEG 2009 Vergütungssystems für Bioenergie vorstellen.

Welche Paragraphen des EEG sind besonders wichtig für die Bioenergie?

Das EEG 2009 besteht aus 66 Paragraphen. Die wesentlichen Dinge über die Vergütungsstruktur für bioenergetische Anlagen sind in den Paragraphen §§ 24-27 und in der Anlage 1-4 des Gesetzestexts zu finden.

Vergütungssätze des EEG 2009

Im Folgenden eine Grafik, welche die verschiedenen Bestandteile der Einspeisezusammensetzung darstellt. Bei Vergütungspunkt 2 (Inputstoffe) gibt es zahlreiche Klauseln und Bedingungen (Positivliste, Negativliste) die im konkreten Fall nachgeschlagen werden müssen und auf deren Darstellung zu Gunsten einer vereinfachten Übersicht an dieser Stelle verzichtet wurde.

 

[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent=“yes“ overflow=“visible“][fusion_builder_row][fusion_builder_column type=“1_1″ background_position=“left top“ background_color=““ border_size=““ border_color=““ border_style=“solid“ spacing=“yes“ background_image=““ background_repeat=“no-repeat“ padding=““ margin_top=“0px“ margin_bottom=“0px“ class=““ id=““ animation_type=““ animation_speed=“0.3″ animation_direction=“left“ hide_on_mobile=“no“ center_content=“no“ min_height=“none“]

Vergütungssätze des EEG 2009 für Biogas

Vergütungssätze des EEG 2009 für Biogas

Im Durchschnitt (Mittlere Anlage, mittlere Ausschöpfung der Vergütung) kann eine Biogasanlage ca. mit 15cent/ kWh gefördert werden. Eine weitere Förderung von 2 cent/ kWh gibt es für eine integrierte Anlage zur Aufbereitung des Biogases auf Erdgasqualität. Weitere Informationen dazu, wie entscheidend der Einfluss der Vergütungsstruktur für die Wirtschaftlichkeit einer Anlage ist, gibt es hier.

Zeitliche Entwicklung der Einspeisevergütung

Das Gesetz und seine gesicherte Einspeisung gilt von 2005 bis 2020. Dabei ist die Höhe der Einspeisung flexibel und durch regelmäßige Novellen beeinflussbar. Aktuell gelten für die Bioenergie die vorgeschriebenen Sätze mit einer jährlichen Reduktion um 1%.

 

[/fusion_builder_column][fusion_builder_column type=“1_1″ background_position=“left top“ background_color=““ border_size=““ border_color=““ border_style=“solid“ spacing=“yes“ background_image=““ background_repeat=“no-repeat“ padding=““ margin_top=“0px“ margin_bottom=“0px“ class=““ id=““ animation_type=““ animation_speed=“0.3″ animation_direction=“left“ hide_on_mobile=“no“ center_content=“no“ min_height=“none“]

Jährliche Abnahme der EEG-Vergütung für Biogasanlagen

Die Einspeisevergütung wird dabei für den Anlagenbetreiber für 20 Jahre gewährleistet und gilt ab dem ersten Tag der Inbetriebnahme des Generators.

Gesetzliche Änderungsmöglichkeiten der Vergütungsstruktur des EEG

Drei Bundesministerien (BMU, BMELV und BMWi) dürfen mit Hilfe von Rechtsverordnungen auf die Vergütungsstruktur einwirken und Anpassungen bezüglich vergüteten Inputstoffen und Technologien vornehmen. Vorgeschlagen ist ein Intervall von 4 Jahren, um den Anlagenbetreibern eine gewisse Planungssicherheit zu ermöglichen. Siehe hierzu auch den Artikel über die Auswirkungen der EEG Novelle 2011 auf die Biogasbranche.

Weitere interessante Gesetzestexte zum Thema Bioenergie

  1. BioAbfallverordnung
  2. Biokraftstoffquotengesetz
  3. Biomassestrom Nachhaltigkeitsverordnung
  4. BiomasseVerordnung
  5. Erneuerbare Energien Gesetz (EEG) – Novelle 2009
  6. Energiewirtschaftsgesetz
  7. Kraft-Wärme-Kopplungsgesetz (KWK)
  8. Kreislaufwirtschafts Abfallgesetz

Für viele der relevanten Gesetzestexte gibt es übersichtliche Zusammenfassungen bei der Fachagentur Nachwachsende Rohstoffe (FNR).

[/fusion_builder_column][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]

About the Author:

Ron "BiomassMuse" Kirchner ist Umweltingenieur, Fachjournalist und WebDesigner. Eine für BiomassMuse nützliche Mischung, da diese einen unabhängigen Schreibstil unterstützt. Aus der Hauptstadt schreibt er über den Einsatz der gasförmigen, flüssigen und festen Bioenergie im Strom-, Wärme- und Kraftstoffmarkt. Außerdem engagiert er sich gemeinsam mit anderen Energiebloggern für das Gelingen einer bürgernahen und ganzheitlichen Energiewende.

9 Comments

  1. Solarstrom-Simon 6. Januar 2011 at 14:23

    Es ist zwar erst Anfang 2011 aber es gibt Gerüchte das das EEG in 2012 geändert wird mit dem Vorteil für den Güllebonus und stärker auf die Nutzung der Wärme geachtet wird. So Wären Biogasanlagen mit Gülle besser dran. Bzw für die Landwirte die ein Güllekraftwerk betreiben.
    Hat jemand Infos wie sich die Regierung entscheiden will? Die Zukunft soll ja grüner werden, aber keiner will die kosten tragen…..?

    Mit der Biomasse als Drittes Standbein neben Solar und Wind sind die Erneuerbaren Energien die Zukunft. Der
    Hauptvorteil ist die Anlagen werden bei uns gebaut und betreiben. Wenn der Strom aus der Wüste kommt weis keiner. Dort sollen aber wieder Großkraftwerke entstehen.

    mit sonnigen Wintergrüßen Solarstrom – Simon aus Bayern

Leave A Comment

Please leave these two fields as-is:

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.