Problems for biogas parks in Güstrow and Penkun solved

The concessions made by the new federal government on the subject of "plant splitting" (for biogas plants) make the existing large plants look much more optimistic about the future.

"Plant splitting"

As soon as the coalition agreement was manifested in writing at the beginning of last week, the operators of the 2 largest biogas plants (currently worldwide) will have opened the champagne bottles. At least they would have every reason to do so, because now they are getting the higher one feed for their large-scale systems, which was not provided for in the previous interpretation of the system term. So far, the systems had economic problems because they were viewed as 1 large system with a correspondingly high output and thus received a lower subsidy per kWh. Newly built plants of this size are unlikely to benefit from this retrospective policy decision (based on Stock protection based) can benefit and the concept of the plant has been concretized over defined distances between individual fermentation modules.

The large plants, which are operated by the operator NAWARO AG commissioned and by the EnviTec Biogas AG were built are the following.

Penkun biogas park:

- 78 million euros investment volume

- 15 hectares required

- 40 modules (fermenter) each 500 kW (= 20 MW)

- Electricity for 40.000 households

- estimated annual yield of the plant 25-30 million euros

Güstrow biogas park:

- 100 million euros investment volume

- Space requirement of 20 hectares with 20 fermenters

- Substrate made from maize, grain and cut grass

- 50 km catchment radius for the required renewable raw materials

- Production volume of 46 million m3 Bio natural gas per year

- Annual energy volume of 160 million kWh of electricity and 180 million kWh of heat

Photos of the large plants can be found in the Image archive of NAWARO AG.

new technologies

The plant in Güstrow has the Pressurized water wash about a technology that can process biogas into natural gas. This makes it possible to use the existing infrastructure of the natural gas network and to better transport produced biogas. The advantage of electricity from biogas compared to other regenerative energies (photovoltaics, wind energy) is that it can be stored (!) Via the medium biogas and can therefore be used both for the basic load supply and for the peak load. So far, however, the biogas could not be transported and had to be converted into electricity directly on site. By Natural gas processing plants this problem is resolved.

A necessary for this Gas feed system was put into operation in Güstrow. NAWARO AG has another gas feed-in in Brandenburg planned. In cooperation with the proven partner EnviTec Biogas AG, this should go online next year.

Tomorrow I will write a further article on the topic of large plants in biogas production. This will be some explanations and my personal one Summary on the risks and opportunities of such large industrial projects.

1 comment on "Problems for biogas parks in Güstrow and Penkun solved"

  1. As interesting as this message is, it would be very beneficial to provide the articles with a creation date.
    So you have no idea what year this article is from.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Deutsch English
X

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Email -- 0 Flares ×

Die Zugeständnisse der neuen Bundesregierung zum Thema „Anlagen-Splitting“ (für Biogasanlagen) lassen die bestehenden Großanlagen deutlich optimistischer in die Zukunft schauen.

„Anlagensplitting“

Kaum war der Koalitionsvertrag Anfang letzte Woche schriftliche manifestiert, werden die Betreiber der 2 aktuell größten Biogasanlagen (weltweit) die Sektflaschen geöffnet haben. Zumindest hätten sie allen Grund dazu, denn jetzt bekommen sie schließlich doch noch die höhere Einspeisevergütung für ihre Großanlagen zugesprochen, welche bei der bisherigen Interpretation des Anlagenbegriffs nicht vorgesehen war. Bisher hatten die Anlagen betriebswirtschaftliche Probleme, weil sie als 1 große  Anlage mit  entsprechend großer Leistung betrachtet wurden und dadurch eine geringere Förderung pro kWh bekommen hatten. Neu gebaute Anlagen dieser Größenordnung werden wahrscheinlich nicht von dieser rückwirkenden politischen Entscheidung (die auf Bestandsschutz basiert) profitieren können und der Anlagenbegriff ist über festgelegte Abstände zwischen einzelnen Fermentations-Modulen konkretisiert worden.

Die Großanlagen, welche von dem Betreiber NAWARO AG in Auftrag gegeben und von der EnviTec Biogas AG gebaut wurden, sind Folgende.

Biogaspark Penkun:

– 78 Millionen Euro Investitionsvolumen

– 15 Hektar benötigte Fläche

– 40 Module (Fermenter) zu je 500 kW (= 20 MW)

– Strom für 40.000 Haushalte

– geschätzter Jahresertrag der Anlage 25 – 30 Millionen Euro

[mappress]

Biogaspark Güstrow:

– 100 Millionen Euro Investitionsvolumen

– Flächenbedarf von 20 Hektar mit 20 Fermentern

– Substrat aus Mais, Getreide und Grasschnitt

– 50 km Einzugsradius für die benötigten nachwachsende Rohstoffe

– Produktionsmenge von 46 Millionen m3 Bioerdgas pro Jahr

– Jährliche Energiemenge von 160 Millionen kWh Strom und 180 Millionen kWh Wärme

Fotos von den Großanlagen können im Bildarchiv der NAWARO AG angeschaut werden.

Neue Technologien

Die Anlage in Güstrow verfügt mit der Druckwasserwäsche über eine Technologie, bei der Biogas zu Erdgas aufbereitet werden kann. Dadurch wird es möglich die bestehende Infrastruktur des Erdgasnetzes zu nutzen und produziertes Biogas besser transportieren zu können. Der Vorteil von Strom aus Biogas gegenüber anderen regenerativen Energien (Photovoltaik, Windenergie) ist, dass er über das Medium Biogas gespeichert (!) werden kann und dadurch sowohl für die Grundlast-Versorgung, als auch für die Spitzenlast verwendet werden kann. Bisher konnte das Biogas jedoch nicht tranpsortiert werden und musste direkt vor Ort verstromt werden. Durch Erdgasaufbereitungsanlagen wird dieses Problem behoben.

Eine dazu notwendige Gaseinspeisungsanlage wurde in Güstrow in Betrieb genommen. Eine weitere Gaseinspeisungsanlage hat die NAWARO AG in Brandenburg geplant. Diese soll in Zusammenarbeit mit dem bewährten Partner EnviTec Biogas AG nächstes Jahr ans Netz gehen.

Morgen werde ich einen weiterführenden Artikel zum Thema Großanlagen in der Biogasproduktion schreiben. Dieser wird einige Erläuterungen und mein persönliches Fazit zu Risiken und Chancen solch industrieller Großprojekte enthalten.