DBFZ publishes its annual report on bioenergy

One of the most important hotspots in Germany for Bioenergy is certainly Leipzig! To be honest, I don't know of any other region that bundles such broad and deep know-how on the valuable raw material biomass. In my experience, Berliners in particular rarely trust so much to make a concession to another German city (it is not easy!). For me as a bioenergy enthusiast, however, it is impressive how the Leipzig biomass and energy cluster has developed in recent years. This year the first International Biomass Conference (IBC) will take place in Leipzig and will focus on “Bioenergy in Brazil and Germany” from June 5th to 7th. It is therefore an important trend barometer for the bioenergy sector when the German Biomass Research Center (DBFZ) presents its annual report on the development of bioenergy. The 2012 report has just been released! Here you will find some information and the download of the annual report.

Photo: Trends in bioenergy

Annual report presents 16 bioenergy projects

Communication of the DBFZ from the 06.05.2013.

The current annual report of the DBFZ offers a detailed overview of the activities in 2012 and shows the variety of scientific work in the field of energetic biomass use based on numerous current work and project results. The brochure also provides an overview of organizational and infrastructural developments at the Leipzig research institution.

Due to the wide range of specialist skills at the German Biomass Research Center, current scientific questions at the DBFZ can be optimally processed in a very special way. For this, the five fields of competence “biomethane"," Demand-oriented bioenergy provision "," Catalytic emission reduction ","sustainability of bioenergy technologies ”and“ bioenergy data ”. In this way, the main focus topics of bioenergy use can be identified in a continuous process and, depending on the existing knowledge and experience at the DBFZ and the orientation of the national and international research landscape, processed holistically. The concrete work of the fields of competence and the four research areas is presented in the present annual report using the example of a total of 16 reference projects.

The new construction of the research biogas plant and its official opening by Federal Minister Ilse Aigner was one of the event highlights with which the DBFZ was present nationally in the media and the general public in 2012. A wide variety of national and international delegations and interested research groups have also visited the German Biomass Research Center and the diverse technical test benches over the past year.

Download annual report

DBFZ publishes annual report 2012

The 100-page report presents current developments in bioenergy.
Download annual report

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Deutsch English
X

3 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 3 Email -- 3 Flares ×

Einer der wichtigsten Hotspots in Deutschland zum Thema Bioenergie ist sicherlich Leipzig! Offen gestanden kenne ich keine andere Region, die ein so breites und tiefes Know-How zum wertvollen Rohstoff Biomasse bündelt. Meiner Erfahrung nach traut man gerade den Berlinern soviel Zugeständnis an eine andere deutsche Stadt nur selten zu (es ist nicht einfach!). Für mich als Bioenergie-Enthusiast es ist allerdings beeindruckend, wie sich das Biomasse- und Energie-Cluster Leipzig in den vergangenen Jahren entwickelt hat. In diesem Jahr findet nun auch die erste Internationale Biomasse Konferenz (IBC) in Leipzig statt und widmet sich vom 5 bis 7 Juni schwerpunktmäßig der „Bioenergie in Brasilien und Deutschland“. Für die Bioenergiebranche ist es somit ein wichtiges Trendbarometer, wenn das Deutsche BiomasseForschungsZentrum (DBFZ) seinen Jahresbericht zur Entwicklung der Bioenergie präsentiert. Der Bericht für 2012 wurde gerade veröffentlicht! Hier finden Sie einige Informationen und den Download vom Jahresbericht.

Foto: Trends Bioenergie

Jahresbericht stellt 16 Bioenergie Projekte vor

Mitteilung des DBFZ vom 06.05.2013.

Der aktuell erschienene Jahresbericht des DBFZ bietet einen detaillierten Überblick über die Aktivitäten des Jahres 2012 und zeigt die Vielfalt der wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten im Bereich der energetischen Biomassenutzung anhand zahlreicher aktueller Arbeits- und Projektergebnisse. Darüber hinaus bietet die Broschüre eine Übersicht über organisatorische und infrastrukturelle Entwicklungen der Leipziger Forschungseinrichtung.

Durch die große Breite der fachlichen Kompetenzen am Deutschen Biomasseforschungszentrum können aktuelle wissenschaftliche Fragestellungen am DBFZ in ganz besonderer Art und Weise optimal bearbeitet werden. Hierfür wurden die insgesamt fünf Kompetenzfelder „Biomethan“, „Bedarfsgerechte Bioenergiebereitstellung“, „Katalytische Emissionsminderung“, „Nachhaltigkeit von Bioenergietechnologien“ sowie „Bioenergiedaten“ eingerichtet. So können die wesentlichen Schwerpunktthemen der Bioenergienutzung in einem kontinuierlichen Prozess identifiziert und abhängig von den bestehenden Kenntnissen und Erfahrungen am DBFZ und der Ausrichtung der nationalen und internationalen Forschungslandschaft ganzheitlich bearbeitet werden. Die konkrete Arbeit der Kompetenzfelder sowie der vier Forschungsbereiche wird im vorliegenden Jahresbericht unter anderem am Beispiel von insgesamt 16 Referenzprojekten vorgestellt.

Der Neubau der Forschungsbiogasanlage und deren offizielle Eröffnung durch die Bundesministerin Ilse Aigner stellte eines der Veranstaltungs-Highlights dar, mit denen das DBFZ im Jahr 2012 überregional in den Medien und der breiten Öffentlichkeit präsent war. Auch haben verschiedenste nationale und internationale Delegationen sowie interessierte Forschungsgruppen im Laufe des vergangenen Jahres das Deutsche Biomasseforschungszentrum und die vielfältigen technischen Prüfstände besucht.

Download Jahresbericht

DBFZ veröffentlicht Jahresbericht 2012

Der 100 Seiten starke Bericht stellt aktuelle Entwicklungen der Bioenergie vor.

Download Jahresbericht