Information brochure on bioenergy for schools published

It is becoming increasingly clear that the energy and raw materials turnaround are two social processes that will accompany us over a longer period of time and that cannot be mastered in one big huck-jerk action. The detachment (withdrawal) from the fossil and finite energy sources to the renewable and infinite representatives mean a deeper social change than could have been foreseen a decade ago. It is therefore all the more important that the opportunities and conflicts of this tradition-spanning process are also shared with future generations

A fine example of the transfer of experience and knowledge of today's bioenergy experts to Tomorrow's designers is the new brochure "Bioenergy compact", which was developed for schoolchildren. I would be interested in what teachers think about the type of bioenergy presentation in the brochure. It would also be interesting to see what schoolchildren think about bioenergy, who may have first come into contact with the topic through the brochure.

Notice from the FNR regarding the publication of the brochure (May 28.05.2013, XNUMX):

Energy from renewable raw materials (bioenergy) can play an important role in the context of the energy transition, but also has to face critical questions. The new educational magazine on the topic of "bioenergy" contains current figures and practical examples. It is made available to 14.000 schools free of charge and offers a sound overview of the state of play.

The political framework for energy supply in Germany has changed significantly. Environmental and climate protection as well as the exit from nuclear energy require a restructuring of the supply systems, the implementation of which is at the center of a social debate. The role of bioenergy also raises questions. On the one hand, it supplies two thirds of the largest share of renewable energy generation in Germany. On the other hand, there are fears that an increasing demand for bioenergy could B. suppress food cultivation.

Graphic: Bioenergy compact information brochure

Information brochure for 14.000 schools

The new Zeitbild WISSEN magazine on the topic of "bioenergy" not only contains current figures on energy supply in Germany, but also provides insights into how bioenergy works in practice. Short best practice examples are supplemented by portraits of successful practitioners. It is explained in a generally understandable and descriptive manner how plants for bioenergy production work. Critical aspects are given as well as reasons that speak for the use of bioenergy. The mini brochure "Bioenergy compact" with central facts and clear graphics enables a quick introduction to the topic.

Zeitbild Wissen “Bioenergy” continues the series of energy policy educational materials from Zeitbild Verlag and is made available to 14.000 schools free of charge. The magazine and mini brochure were created in cooperation with the support of the Fachagentur Nachwachsende Rohstoffe eV (FNR).

Publisher of the brochures

Time picture is the leading publisher for education and communication in Germany and has been dealing with complex topics from politics, economy, technology, environment and society for more than fifty years. Zeitbild is a recognized institution at over 40.000 schools and educational institutions throughout Germany. In addition to print media, Zeitbild implements educational products and projects, for example in the form of workshops, competitions, events, websites and mobile apps, etc. for teachers, educators, parents, children and adolescents, but also doctors and multipliers. Zeitbild's partners include top federal authorities as well as NGOs, companies and associations, but also unions and foundations.

The Specialist agency for renewable raw materials eV (FNR) is the project sponsor of the Federal Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Consumer Protection (BMELV) and is responsible for the "Renewable Resources" funding program for research, development and demonstration projects. In addition, it carries out measures for consumer information and public relations and is involved in various EU projects on renewable raw materials.

Download the bioenergy brochures

Download in English
The information brochure presents the gaseous, liquid and solid bioenergy on 36 pages.
Download in English

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Deutsch English
X

27 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 17 Google+ 10 Email -- 27 Flares ×

Es zeigt sich immer mehr, dass die Energie- und Rohstoffwende zwei gesellschaftliche Prozesse sind, die uns über einen längeren Zeitraum begleiten werden und die nicht in einer großen Hau-Ruck-Aktion bewältigt werden können. Die Loslösung (der Entzug) von den fossilen und endlichen Energiequellen hin zu den erneuerbaren und unendlichen Vertretern bedeuten einen tieferen gesellschaftlichen Wandel, als es vor einem Jahrezehnt vorauszusehen war. Deshalb ist es umso wichtiger, dass die Chancen und Konflikte dieses traditionen-überspannenden Prozesses auch mit den nachkommenden Generationen geteilt werden

Ein schönes Beispiel für die Weitergabe von Erfahrungen und Wissen der heutigen Bioenergie-Fachleute an die Gestalter von Morgen ist die neue Broschüre „Bioenergie kompakt“, welche für Schüler/innen entwickelt wurde . Mich würde interessieren, was Lehrer über die Art der Bioenergie-Präsentation in der Broschüre denken. Außerdem wäre es spannend, was Schüler über die Bioenergie denken, die über die Broschüre vielleicht erstmalig mit dem Thema in Kontakt gekommen sind.

Mitteilung der FNR zur Herausgabe der Broschüre (28.05.2013):

Energie aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen (Bioenergie) kann im Rahmen der Energiewende eine wichtige Rolle spielen, muss sich aber auch kritischen Fragen stellen. Das neue Bildungsmagazin zum Thema „Bioenergie“ enthält aktuelle Zahlen und Beispiele aus der Praxis. Es wird 14.000 Schulen kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt und bietet einen fundierten Überblick zum Sachstand.

Die politischen Rahmenbedingungen der Energieversorgung in Deutschland haben sich stark verändert. Umwelt- und Klimaschutz sowie der Ausstieg aus der Kernenergie erfordern einen Umbau der Versorgungssysteme, dessen Umsetzung im Zentrum einer gesellschaftlichen Debatte steht. Auch die Rolle der Bioenergie wirft Fragen auf. Einerseits liefert sie mit zwei Dritteln den größten Anteil der erneuerbaren Energieerzeugung in Deutschland. Andererseits gibt es Befürchtungen, eine steigende Nachfrage nach Bioenergie könne z. B. den Nahrungsmittelanbau zurückdrängen.

Grafik: Bioenergie kompakt Informationsbroschüre

Informationsbroschüre für 14.000 Schulen

Das neue Zeitbild WISSEN-Magazin zum Thema „Bioenergie“ enthält nicht nur aktuelle Zahlen zur Energiebereitstellung in Deutschland, sondern gibt vor allem Einblicke, wie Bioenergie ganz praktisch funktioniert. Kurze Best-Practice-Beispiele werden ergänzt um Porträts erfolgreicher Praktiker. Allgemeinverständlich und anschaulich wird erklärt, wie Anlagen zu Bioenergiegewinnung funktionieren. Kritische Aspekte werden dabei ebenso benannt wie Gründe, die für den Einsatz von Bioenergie sprechen. Die Mini-Broschüre „Bioenergie kompakt“ mit zentralen Fakten und anschaulichen Grafiken ermöglicht einen schnellen Einstieg ins Thema.

Das Zeitbild Wissen „Bioenergie“ setzt die Reihe energiepolitischer Bildungsmaterialien des Zeitbild Verlags fort und wird 14.000 Schulen kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. Magazin und Mini-Broschüre wurden in Zusammenarbeit mit Unterstützung der Fachagentur Nachwachsende Rohstoffe e.V. (FNR) erstellt.

Herausgeber der Broschüren

Zeitbild ist der führende Verlag für Bildung und Kommunikation in Deutschland und bereitet seit mehr als fünfzig Jahren komplexe Themen aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Technik, Umwelt und Gesellschaft auf. An über 40.000 Schulen und Bildungseinrichtungen in ganz Deutschland ist Zeitbild eine anerkannte Institution. Über Printmedien hinaus setzt Zeitbild Bildungsprodukte und -projekte zum Beispiel in Form von Workshops, Wettbewerben, Events, Webseiten und mobilen Apps u. a. m. für Lehrkräfte, Erzieherinnen, Eltern, Kinder und Jugendliche, aber auch Ärzte und Multiplikatoren um. Zu den Partnern von Zeitbild zählen oberste Bundesbehörden ebenso wie NGO, Unternehmen und Verbände, aber auch Gewerkschaften und Stiftungen.

Die Fachagentur Nachwachsende Rohstoffe e.V. (FNR) ist Projektträger des Bundesministeriums für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft und Verbraucherschutz (BMELV) und betreut in dessen Auftrag das Förderprogramm „Nachwachsende Rohstoffe“ für Forschungs-, Entwicklungs- und Demonstrationsvorhaben. Darüber hinaus führt sie Maßnahmen zur Verbraucherinformation und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit durch und ist an verschiedenen EU-Projekten zu nachwachsenden Rohstoffen beteiligt.

Download der Bioenergie-Broschüren

Download

Die Informationsbroschüre stellt auf 36 Seiten die gasförmige, flüssige und feste Bioenergie vor.

Download